Lake Reflections In B&W

bw_tom_10.jpg

Yesterday I used #wednesdaywalk as motivation to get me out of the house and shooting.

bw_tom_5.jpg

Ended up meandering over to Tom Wallace Lake here in Louisville, largely in hopes of getting some nice reflections with the fall colors. I posted some color shots from there yesterday, so now it's time for something a little more monochromatic.

bw_tom_11.jpg

There were plenty of trees that had fallen into the lake and when the wind would die down a bit I got some fun reflections.

bw_tom_6.jpg

You can kinda make out a 'rock' on the tree trunk on the left in the photo above. Shortly after that photo was taken I walked out on the fallen trees and the rock fell into the water and swam away.

bw_tom_8.jpg

The photo above was taken from the spot where the turtle is in the previous photo, as was the first photo in this post. It was while taking these that I realized I really needed britches with zipper pockets, my phone kept acting like it wanted to go for a swim.

bw_tom_9.jpg

I need to dig one of my polarizers out and go back but this was a bit too much of an impromptu adventure for all that.

bw_tom_7.jpg

Upon further reflection, I think it is my fishing pole I need to dig out. The lake gets stocked at least four times a year and there's at least bass, bluegill, and catfish in there. Who's down for a fish fry?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center