River flow

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Hello to all!
I'm very busy these months (two photographic exibithions, two photographic books to finish, a trip in Bangladesh, and my official job too), but I miss Hive, so here I'm!

I have worked a lot also in summer, doing some photographic shots in rivers and at the sea.

Here Leyla at the river.
I have tested stabilitation of my mirrorless Sony, shooting without tripod at 1/15 sec, and maybe also a longer time, using the burst mode, and I like the effect of water inside her body:

Here a shot with eyes closed. I prefer open eyes, but sometimes closed eyes create a melancholic and dreamlike pose, accentuated by black and white:

Half dry, half wet... Between two worlds:

Inside water flow:

Here a regular exposure time, water is still:

Finally a closed portrait with F2.8 lens:

Pictures taken with Sony Alpha 7iii.
Thanks to wonderful Leyla!
17.08.2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center