Eva at the sea

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Hello to all! After a long time of holiday (very short), struggling managing a photographic exhibition (in late september) and two photographic books, I have some time to come back on Hive.

Here we are in Veneto region, near Venice. The name of this magic place is Boschettona beach.
I'm from Liguria region, and in Liguria the sea is very different from here, more rocky and deep, so I wasn't used to see similar landscape: a large beach, with some quicksands (I have fallen in the mud before the set, mud was very deep and it seemed solid, but it wasn't!).

Here the pictures of the set:

Walking....

Hiding...

... and finally sitting:

It was the first bath this summer for her, and she had fun!

Clothes and sea seemed to join, to become the same thing.
Strange feeling to be in water with clothes, but in my opinion it creates unusual images, it is like to make real the inner vision of our imagination.

Finally, some moving shoots with fields in background:

Thanks to wonderful and gentle model Eva!
IG @goldnessyami

Backstage: here a color view of the beach taken with my mobile phone (before the raising tide, very fast!)

Me after falling in deep mud:

And me at work:

Sony Alpha 7iii
07.09.2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments