Crevacol - B&W

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes

After the color post: Crevacol - color, here the same place in black&white!

Here a summit in Gran San Bernardo valley. Crossing those summit, you can reach Swiss.

On the top of Gran San Bernardo there is a famous hospice, well know by pilgrims which in past century crossed the border between Italy and Switzerland. I will do one or more post about this special and spiritual place.

Colors was beautiful that day, but I love also black and white, better atmosphere of alterity, closer to a dream.

Here a skilift...

...but I prefer to walk:

I was on the border of the sea of clouds, so strange effects I love:

Inside the wood:

Here my Nikon D800 stopped to work. When temperature is below zero, and humidity is higher, electronic stops to work. Luckly I had the Sony camera. Maybe I should take with me also my Nikon Fe-2 analogic camera with HP% b&w films: nobody can stop it to work!

Pictures taken with Nikon D800 (70-200 F4) and Sony Alpha 7iii (24-70 F2.8)
01.01.2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center