Magic wood in Crevacol

Crevacol, Aosta valley, Italy.

I have spent here my first day of the year, on Alps.

Crevacol is a small ski resort between Gran San Bernardo valley and Swiss border.
I went with the ski and skin, not by skilift.
I hate people in general, and I don't like to live mountain only as sport.
Going on mountain is not a sport, but a way to feed the spirit, so I love to walk slowly, enjoying the beauty of mountain landscapes.

Sun was low, so light was very good.
Also here, sea of clouds! In every place I go, sea of clouds waits me, maybe it is my strong desire to attract this wonderful weather.

The magic golden color of the wood:

This is Col Serena. I love how light hits only the up of irregular drifts of snow:

Sea of clouds in low valley.
I was exactly on the border of this white 'sea'.

Here Aiguille de Lesache and Col Malatrà.
Behind these mountain, Val Ferret.

Skilift and friends of mine on it:

Here view from Aosta valley:

Low clouds against the wood:

The mountains I love. Many times I went up on these summits, in every season:

In my opinion, too much people here:

Other view of fantastic Gran San Bernardo valley emerging from fog:

Freedom:

My friends and travel mates:

Again the magic wood. Color makes this place a painting:

Luna, alias Lulù, happy to be here:

Late afternoon:

Thanks to have done this trip with me, through my pictures.

Pictures taken with Nikon D800 (70-200 F4) and Sony Alpha 7iii (24-70 F2.8)
01.01.2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center