[EN/PT-BR] Trying another way to catch waves: paipoboarding | Experimentando mais uma forma de pegar ondas: paipoboarding

English [🇺🇸]

Hi everyone!

Today I came here to tell you about an incredible experience I had 2 months ago. If you already follow me here at Hive, on Instagram or on my channel on YouTube you already You know I love catching waves, especially bodysurfing. But since 2023 I started watching some Paipoboarding videos and this increased my desire to try this way of catching waves. I am very blessed to have great friends, who are not only shapers, but also artists.

G0173869.JPG

Photo: Ocean sweet home.

I decided to talk to my friend Thiago Mariano, a waterman and shaper who lives in Fernando de Noronha. I explained to Thiago what I expected from a Paipo board in terms of performance and fun in the waves. He told me he would love to work on it and that he had a surfboard to use if I wanted.

board.jpg

Photo: Surfboard that was cut by Thiago Mariano to make a handboard for Henrique Pistilli.

Thiago immediately started working very excitedly on my Paipo's project. We talked a lot about the dimensions, outline and all the details of my new board.

project.jpg
Photo: Paipoboard projetc for Leticia Parada.

projetc1.jpg

Photo: Transformation of surfboard into paipoboard.

To make my board even more beautiful, I thought about putting the vibe of my favorite Brazilian island on it. In other words, we talked to Maíra, my photographer friend and Thiago's girlfriend about capturing an aerial photo of Fernando de Noronha. She piloted her drone, flew over some beaches in Noronha and captured this incredible moment.

dronenoronha.jpg

Photo: I love this texture of the waves breaking and turning into foam, recorded by Maíra Kellermann.

This wonderful project was completed and it was exactly as I dreamed from the beginning.

process.jpg

Photo: Beautiful process.

I was traveling when the package arrived and as soon as I returned I ran to the sea to try out my new board.

IMG_9689.jpg

Photo: Perfect result.

I was impressed with the result, the board is magical, seriously! The speed I can get on this board is extraordinary. I can't wait to get back to the sea to surf with this board (I recently suffered a broken back)!!

GPTempDownload 5.JPG

Photo: One of my paipoboarding sessions.

Aloha, see you soon!


About me
Physical education teacher, PhD student, content creator, bodysurfer and nature lover. Get to know me better here!

My social networks:
Instagram: @parada.leticia
YouTube: Ela No Mar
LinkedIn: https://br.linkedin.com/in/leticia-parada-657883249


Português [BR]

Aloha, galera!

Hoje eu vim aqui contar uma experiência incrível que tive 2 meses atrás. Se você já me acompanha aqui na Hive, no Instagram ou no meu canal no YouTube você já sabe que eu amo pegar ondas, especialmente de bodysurf. Mas desde 2023 eu comecei a assistir alguns vídeos de Paipoboarding e isso aumentou a minha vontade de experimentar essa forma de pegar ondas. Sou muito abençoada por ter grandes amigos, que além de shapers são artistas.

G0173869.JPG

Foto: Mar doce lar.

Decidi conversar com meu amigo Thiago Mariano, waterman e shaper que mora em Fernando de Noronha. Expliquei para o Thiago o que eu esperava de uma prancha Paipo em termos de performance e diversão nas ondas. Ele me disse que adoraria trabalhar nisso e que tinha uma prancha de surf para utilizar se eu quisesse.

board.jpg

Foto: Surfboard que foi cortada por Thiago Mariano para fazer uma handboard para Henrique Pistilli .

Imediatamente o Thiago começou a trabalhar muito empolgado no projeto do meu Paipo. Conversamos muito sobre as dimensões, outline e todos os detalhes da minha nova prancha.

project.jpg
Foto: Projeto de Paipoboard para Leticia Parada.

projetc1.jpg

Foto: Transformação da surfboard em paipoboard.

Para deixar minha prancha mais linda ainda, pensei em colocar a vibe da minha ilha brasileira favorita nela. Em outras palavras, conversamos com a Maíra, minha amiga fotógrafa e namorada do Thiago sobre ela capturar uma foto área de Fernando de Noronha. Ela pilotou seu drone, sobrevoou algumas praias de Noronha e capturou esse momento incrível.

dronenoronha.jpg

Foto: Eu amo essa textura das ondas quebrando e se transformando em espuma, registrada por Maíra Kellermann.

Esse maravilhoso projeto foi finalizado e ficou exatamente como eu sonhei desde o início.

process.jpg

Foto: Lindo processo.

Eu estava viajando quando o pacote chegou e assim que retornei fui correndo para o mar experimentar minha nova prancha.

IMG_9689.jpg

Foto: Resultado perfeito.

Eu fiquei impressionada com o resultado, a prancha é mágica, sério! A velocidade que eu consigo obter nessa prancha é extraordinária. Não vejo a hora de voltar ao mar para surfar com essa prancha (eu sofri uma fratura na coluna recentemente)!!

GPTempDownload 5.JPG

Foto: Uma das minhas paipoboarding session.

Aloha, até a próxima!


Sobre mim
Professora de educação física, doutorado em andamento, criadora de conteúdo, bodysurfer e amante da natureza. Clica aqui pra me conhecer melhor!

Minhas redes sociais:
Instagram: @parada.leticia
YouTube: Ela No Mar
LinkedIn: https://br.linkedin.com/in/leticia-parada-657883249

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments