[EN/PT-BR] Prof. Jefferson on the web3 wave: surfing, yoga and nature / Prof. Jefferson na onda web3: surf, yoga e natureza

English [🇺🇸]

Is that me?🏄‍♀

retrato.jpg

My name is Jefferson Brasileiro de Souza,but you can call me Prof. Jefferson,i am married and currently live in Santos, a city on the coast of the State of São Paulo, Brazil. I love nature and animals, I work as a surf and yoga teacher and I love surfing. I will tell you in this post a little about who I am, what I like to do and how I got to Hive.

A short resume

certificados.jpg

I have a degree in Marketing from Universidade Nove de Julho, a degree in Physical Education from the same institution, a degree in Club and Sports Event Management from the same institution, a degree in Graphic Design from the University of Guarulhos.I also have Specialization and Biomechanics, Physical Evaluation and Exercise Prescription by the University Center of the United Metropolitan Colleges. I have a degree in Deepening in Yoga from the Shanti Shala Nucleus. I have experience in the area of Physical Education, acting as a coach of athletes of street running, triathlon, cycling and surfing. I am a member of the Deliberative Council of the Santista Longboard Association, a non-profit entity that aims to develop the sport of surfing in the city of Santos. I am one of the contributors to the Surfguru website. Currently I work as a Yoga Instructor, in my own class, in a modality developed by him, of Surfyoga on the Beach and I also teach Natural Gymnastics classes. I am founder and surf instructor at Escola Surf + Legal.

Some courses currently held

  • Master's student in Health Sciences at the Federal University of São Paulo - UNIFESP
  • Training in Natural Gymnastics Level 1, 2 and 3
  • Training and Updating of Surf and SUP Instructors - Ibrasurf
  • Surf Salva Pro Course - SOBRASA
  • ISA Level One Surf Coaching - ISA
  • ISA Level Two Surf Coaching - ISA

Phew! I don't know how I handle so much activity, but I'll find a way and in the end everything ends well!!!

I love studying

estrudar.jpg

I'm a guy who loves to study, I always try to take courses in the most varied areas. I did three colleges (Graphic Design, Marketing and Physical Education), and I am currently doing a master's degree in Health Sciences. Whenever I can, I participate in workshops, symposia and lectures, preferably in the areas of physical education, surfing and yoga.

Teaching is my passion

palestra.jpg

What motivates me to get up every morning is the possibility that life has given me to be able to share all my knowledge with other people. I try, every day, to teach something new to someone and here it will be no different, I will always put information that can add knowledge to those who accompany me.

In his spare time

fotosurf.jpg

When I'm not working, studying, I look for activities that can calm my mind and help my physical and mental health. My main activity is surfing, but I really enjoy meditation, weight training and playing beach tennis. Another thing I really like to do is read good books, I usually read two or three books at the same time, of the most varied topics, but I really like Spiritism, surfing and biographies of famous athletes.

My Family

casal.jpg

I am married to Renata, a wonderful wife who accompanies me in all my adventures.
We don't have children, but we do have five kittens who fill our lives with joy and love. We adopted them through an institution called Instituto Viva Bicho, which rescues and cares for stray animals.

gatos.png

How did I get to Hive and what do I plan to do here?
Who invited me to join Hive was @crisciacm, with the aim of sharing the texts I write for the site Surfguru. I would like to take advantage and thank @crisciacm for having done my onboard here at Hive and invited to join this community, thanks uhuuuu!!!
I intend to share with you a lot about surfing, yoga, sports science, photos and everything else you want to know!!!

yoga.jpg

ALOHA🤙 NAMASTÊ🙏

Português - BR [🇧🇷]

Esse sou eu?

retrato.jpg

Meu nome é Jefferson Brasileiro de Souza, mas pode me chamar de Prof. Jefferson, sou casado e atualmente moro em Santos, uma cidade do litoral do Estado de São Paulo, Brasil. Sou amante da natureza e dos animais, trabalho como professor de surf e yoga e amo surfar. Vou contar nesse post um pouco de quem eu sou, do que mais gosto de fazer e como cheguei na Hive.

Um pequeno currículo
certificados.jpg

Possuo graduação em Marketing pela Universidade Nove de Julho, graduação em Educação Física pela mesma instituição, graduação em Gestão de Clubes e Eventos Esportivos pela mesma instituição, graduação em Design Gráfico pela Universidade de Guarulhos. Tenho ainda, Especialização e Biomecânica, Avaliação Física e Prescrição de Exercícios pelo Centro Universitário das Faculdades Metropolitanas Unidas. Sou formado em Aprofundamento em Yoga pelo Núcleo Shanti Shala. Tenho experiência na área de Educação Física, atuando como treinador de atletas de corrida de rua, triatlo, ciclismo e surf. Sou membro do Concelho Deliberativo da Associação Santista de Longboard, entidade sem fins lucrativos, que visa o desenvolvimento da modalidade do surf na cidade de Santos. Sou um dos colaboradores do site Surfguru. Atualmente atuo como Instrutor de Yoga, em turma própria, numa modalidade desenvolvida pelo mesmo, de Surfyoga na Praia e ainda ministro aulas de Ginástica Natural. Sou fundador e instrutor de surf na Escola Surf + Legal.

Alguns cursos realizados atualmente

  • Mestrando em Ciências da Saúde pela Universidade Federal de São Paulo - UNIFESP
  • Formação em Ginástica Natural Nível 1, 2 e 3
  • Formação e Atualização de Instrutores de Surf e SUP - Ibrasurf
  • Curso Surf Salva Pro - SOBRASA
  • ISA Level One Surf Coaching - ISA
  • ISA Level Two Surf Coaching - ISA

Ufa! Não sei como dou conta de tanta atividade, mas vou dando um jeito e no final tudo acaba bem!!!

Adoro estudar
estrudar.jpg

Sou um cara que adora estudar, sempre procuro fazer cursos das mais variadas áreas. Fiz três faculdades (Design Gráfico, Marketing e Educação Física), e atualmente estou fazendo mestrado em Ciências da Saúde. Sempre que posso, participo de workshop’s, simpósios e palestras, de preferência nas áreas de educação física, surf e yoga.

Ensinar é minha paixão
palestra.jpg
O que me motiva levantar todas as manhas é a possibilidade que a vida me deu de poder dividir todo meu conhecimento com as outras pessoas. Procuro, todo dia, ensinar uma coisa nova para alguém e por aqui não será diferente, sempre vou colocar informações que possam agregar conhecimento para quem me acompanhar.

Nas horas vagas
fotosurf.jpg
Quando não estou trabalhando, estudando, busco por atividades que possam acalmar minha mente e ajudar na minha saúde física e mental. A minha principal atividade é surfar, mas gosto muito de praticar meditação, musculação e jogar beach tennis. Outra coisa que gosto muito de fazer é ler bons livros, normalmente leio dois ou três livros ao mesmo tempo, dos mais variados temas, mas gosto muito de Espiritismo, surf e biografias de atletas famosos.

Minha Família
casal.jpg
Sou casado com a Renata, uma esposa maravilhosa que me acompanha em todas as minhas aventuras.
Não temos filhos, mas temos cinco gatinhos que preenchem nossa vida de alegria e amor. Adotamos eles através de uma instituição chamada Instituto Viva Bicho, que resgata e cuida de animais de rua.
gatos.png

Como cheguei na Hive e o que pretendo fazer por aqui?
Quem me convidou para entrar na Hive foi a @crisciacm, com o objetivo de compartilhar os textos que escrevo para o site Surfguru. Gostaria de aproveitar e agradecer a @crisciacm por ter feito meu onboard aqui na Hive e convidado para entrar nessa comunidade, valeu uhuuuu!!!
Pretendo dividir com vocês muito sobre surf, yoga, ciência do esporte, fotos e tudo mais que quiserem saber!!!
yoga.jpg

ALOHA🤙 NAMASTÊ🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center