Hangry Hypersensitivosaurus - on my newest dino lino, visitng my neighbors, building sandcastles and talking crypto

IMG_20220524_144558.jpg

I created this lino dino today, showing you a hangry Hypersensitivosaurus, hangry because he wakes up one morning, finding out that the oviraptors ( egg thieves ) have been at it again. That night they have taken his very precious - and only food - a piece of Gouda cheese ( a present from his mom ).

FYI: I was born and raised in the city of Gouda - famous for its cheese - and to stop eating cheese will probably be one of the biggest challenges for me, ever ( if it comes to dietary changes ).

I actually gave a summary of this story ( that is also included in my upcoming book ) to the two young daughters of my new neigbors, after the girls came home with their dad and spotted the two color - red and black print, hanging on their fridge.

Pretty funny that it ended up on their fridge, as their mom didn't know the story behind it, when she put it up there, among her daughters cute colorful drawingss, securing it with two fridge magnets.

It was a fresh print, in fact the ink hadn't even dried completely, when I walked over to their place, mid afternoon.

IMG_20220524_144615.jpg

Lately, I have been feeling a strong urge to share my art and work even more and to also give it away / gift it to people, even though I could use the money.

I imagine my dino and other animals linos hanging on the walls of friends, acquaintances, family members, fans, groupies and perhaps even on the inside of a dog house or two ;>)

So why not bring a lino print to my neighbors, when I'm visiting them? You have to start somewhere, right?

The kids sure seemed to like it ( my story made them laugh ) and I believe their parents liked it too.

I spent about two and a half hours at my neighbors, talking about all kinds of things, including crypto.

In fact, my neighbor will come over to my place, soonish, to get started with crypto. I plan to create a Hive wallet for him.

I also played in the sandpit of the kids, creating something that had to resemble a sand castle - playing with the kids, while talking with their dad about crypto.

It was a lovely afternoon and the kids even invited me to the oldest daughter's birthday party ( I believe she will be 8 ), this Sunday, at the nearby river beach, that is located on walking distance - 15 to 20 minutes - from my home.

Good times!

I hope you like my latest dino lino and this little story.

It's now time to have dinner, before I turn into a hangry dinosaur myself...

Boa noite!


The full hangry hypersensitivosaurus story ( and 21 other tales ) can be read in my upcoming book.

It would be awesome if you choose to support me, by buying my dino ( and, at times, other animals ) art on my NFT Showroom page

Also, please let me know if you're interested in hanging some dino lino art on your fridge or walls and we'll try to work something out ;<)

Or you can reserve a copy of this upcoming book - The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus: 22 Short Stories about Dinos and other animals - by sending me 22 Hive or 22 HBD.
Postage will be calculated when the books are finally ready to travel your way.

Berries are also welcome ( you only need HBD - Hive Backed Dollars - for that though ). Yes, this friendly raptor likes fruit ( as mentioned in the story from defeat to fig tree ).

And if you're not active on Hive, you can always choose to gift a coffee to me, on here: https://ko-fi.com/hypersensitivosaurus


Big Raptor Hug,

with stretched out flexibilosaurus like tiny arms and without the razorsharp claws
( eventhough this supersensitive dino can't stand nail-filing)

Hypersensitivosaurus

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center