Taking Czak for check up

Hello hive friends, how are you all? I hope you are in the best of health and safety.

I was absent for two days from my work because my son had diarrhea. It started last Sunday when we all went to a motor cross but on Monday, he was feeling fine so I went to my work. I thought he was okay but on Wednesday at 2 am, he woke me up asking to go to the restroom and poop. I was shocked that his poop was watery; I did not see him poop on Monday and Tuesday and when I asked my husband about it he said it was okay. I got angry at myself for being so pabaya on my son's health. I was not able to get back to sleep at that time and I was overthinking lots of things and decided that I would take an emergency leave to take him for check-up.
He woke up past 8 in the morning and I had lots of time alone and did some sewing. My sewing machine broke a few days ago and I was able to repair it alone and I was happy about it. Since I had lots of pending projects and plans, I took my chance to sew my kids' underwears early that morning

I did a few pieces but I was not very happy with my work, they look ugly to me, LOLS. I even told and showed it to my husband and he encourages me to do better next time, and I think I should, but I still need a lot of practice and a good working place.

My husband bought Mott's 100% juice the night before but Czak doesn't like the taste and we tricked him to drink it by replacing the contents of this drink with it. He had a few gulps but did not finish.

I went to the barangay health center for a check-up but that day was not the doctor's schedule for dut, but still, I waited for the personnel to finish giving seminars to the new mothers who went to vaccinate their children.

Nanay's house was near so we went there to rest and get Czak's slippers. When Tatay knew about Czak having diarrhea, he volunteered on getting herbal medicine and Nanay boiled it for Czak to drink; even leaving his work on dehusking the corn from his harvest.

A few minutes had passed and we went to the health center; there was two staff attending to the patients; one was for the vaccination and one for the check-up. We did not wait for long and I filled out a logbook and a form about Czak's information. Later on, he was weighed, one of the staff took his temperature and I don't know what to call this gadget, I guess it measures vital signs.

But that's it, there was no doctor on that day and we were only given a referral form so that we will be entertained by the municipal health center. Here are some of the parents and children waiting for their turn.

We still have to take a vehicle to reach the municipal health center but where we were from that moment, I still had to walk for almost one kilometer to reach the vehicle and of course, I carried Czak all those time; boy he was heavy!

I hope to post for our next journey, keep safe and see you around

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center