Is Sports Still Interesting?

Have you been interested in Sports? How did it caught your attention and what made you like it?

My kids were able to witness my husband practice boxing and they got interested to it. My father in law like to show his skills to my kids and they get interested in it. Yet we were too protective of the girls and my son was too young to train like thier father did yet.

Technology has brought knowledge to people, and because I allow my kids a few hours of watching videos, they got interested into many sports which they think was easy and fun. Long ago, my eldest daughter wanted to be a balerina and did some splits; balerina may not be a sport but it definitely moves the body theu dancing. I don't know any ballerina school nor we have the budget to do it so it didn't wwnt through and then the gurls got interested in boxing, wearing gloves and mitts imitating what they saw their father does with the kids he coaches. Then they saw other sports and got interested in it too.

There was a time when the school held intramurals and my eldest daughter tole me she wanted play volleyball; my husband gave his consent but the daughter probably didn't know what to do yet and it came to pass that the intramurals were over and she did not get to play.

Then last week, my son when we went to visit someone's house, he saw pingpong racket and balls and got interested in them. He tookn the racket and the balls and tried to play with it by trying the balls hit the wall and back to him. There was a table tennis table but the boys were taking the space and my son was still too short to play in them.

It was in fact my first time getting near a table tennis ravket and I was surprised that the racket had rubber in them. I tried what my son did bouncing the ball in the wall but I just can't control how hard I would hit the ball and ended up me picking to them around. In my opinion, pingpong is a good sport that needs a lot of control on the pulse and feet when one plays on the table.

Here are some of the shots I took of my son that day

Later on my husband tried what my son did too but also ended up picking the dead ball


I shared in my last blog how I watch the boys practice for amateur boxing to fight in the division level in highschool. My husband, thier head coach tagged me along with him to watch, and get inspired.

The owner of the house where we went was a school principal and he was into different of kinds of sports, karate, boxing, table tennis, chess, darts and more in fact their house had lots of tools for it sad to say their only son was more interested in video games than the actual one. Well, he gets interested for a few days but it seems to me that he does not love them like my husband loves boxing. I mean, he had his father as his coach, his father gives time time to play, his father could provide a good play mate but there he was infront of their computer playing minecraft games, hurting his eyes even more and triggering his tick.

I joined track and field way back in my elementary days, those times, I thought I was fast! Haha. But he truth is that I was not able to run on the field that day! I go afraid that there were kids a lot faster than me. Lol! Then I thought to myself I should have tried even if I lost but what's gone was gone. But now I am hoping that my iids would be interested in sports that require physical activities than the playing video games and etc.

In my opinion, kids in this generation is not likely to get interested in sports especially when they get hooked up in gadgets and technology. Phones are much cheaper with higher specs and kids have an excurlse of acquiring one at an early age for school use when truth is that they play 15 times more than they would search for something to learn on their mobile phones.

It would be a tough challenge to get the kids move these days compared to the kids who were born on the 90s.


I don't know if this article today was making sense you, my dear reader but i just discovered in the videos i watch about health that exercise is often neglected and has a great effect on the body. I even concluded that my sickness from last month( and I knew it in the first place) that what I lacked most is exercise.

Now I much more interested and enthused that my kids and I should be moving, not that we had to go to the gymn because simple movements can work as well. I know thatbit won't be hard to get my kids dwell into sports but I wonder if they would develop love in them and continue doing them even without me watching.

Anyway, I'd end this blog for now, hoping my blogs next time would be much more interesting

See you around, keep safe and Stay Happy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center