Hotpot at home and great things from the hive asean community

Hello everyone in the hive community, how are you today? My day is very happy today. Today I have a meal with my family. Let me tell everyone that the weather in northern Vietnam is cold so our family definitely eats hot pot today hehe. Today's booth has me, my mother, my cousin, my aunt and uncle. This is great. We gather around the hot pot and tell each other about life in the past week.
Let me introduce today's hot pot meal served by my aunt hehe. You can see how much my brother and I enjoy eating hot pot hehe.

Look at photo 1, these are the main ingredients of hot pot, a dish originating from Mongolia and then favored by many countries and transformed into many different flavors. Hot pot is usually a pot of broth mixed with many spices and then eaten with foods such as chicken, beef, fish, fried balls, vegetables, especially this dish in my country where we eat a lot of vegetables. .

This is sturgeon. This fish is very delicious. The bones are so soft that they taste like cartilage. This type of fish is very expensive so we only eat it on special occasions .
This type of fish costs about 280,000 VND/1kg (25$/1kg).

Next is eggs and squid. Dill squid is a small type of cuttlefish. You're probably wondering why you put eggs in it, right? Because after adding eggs, it will make the hot pot soup hotter.

And this is your heart, ladies and gentlemen. After releasing the hot pot, the intestines will shrink and taste very delicious.

And these are the fried balls that my brother likes the most, actually these balls are made from flour and then add spices and flavors of fish, beef, and chicken. But these balls are also very delicious and fragrant and sweet. Young people love to eat this dish.

And this is a special dish for old people like me, which is vegetables. Here I have celery, enoki mushrooms, and chrysanthemum. These 3 types are delicious when dipped in hot pot

Oh, we forgot to keep company with us, there's also a sheepdog, he probably also wants to eat with us hehe.

Late today when I turned on my computer and learned that the asean hive community mentioned it in ASEAN Hiver Of The Week. I feel wonderful and very happy. Thank you very much to everyone who helped me. I will try to write more articles sharing my life in Vietnam. Thank you very much everyone
This article uses images from @asean.hive. You can see the original article here src

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now