ITS FUNGI TIME

Greeting everyone,

How are you? I hope you have an awesome day today that is better than yesterday.

ITS FUNGI TIME

I spotted this little white fungus when I was exploring the Kinabalu Park Botanical Garden with @ikankaruk88 and @bluekinabalu. I still remember it being my first time joining them for bird hunting, and I have no experience in bird hunting.

Didn't I know that it was very hard to spot birds in the afternoon because most of them went out to find food, just like humans who went to lunch during the afternoon break? The funny thing is was I borrowed @bluekinabalu tele lenses hoping I could get one or two photos of the bird, but I can tell I got no bird photo at that time. Lucky for her, @bluekinabaly brought her smaller-range lenses at that time. Thanks to her, I got another chance to capture this, Mr. fungi.

According to Mr. Google, her specific name was Termitomyces clypeatus in the Lyophyllaceae family. I'm sorry if I make a mistake in its details, because I'm not an expert. They say it is one of the most common fungi that can be found anywhere in Sabah, and her favorite place to grow is in a cold, low-light, humidity-filled environment. This place was quite cold with low light because there were a lot of trees around it (I can tell you, the air here is totally different from in town and i love it).

Check the photo that i capture below :

Check it out in black and white version :

Thanks for stopping by , see you in another journey :). Hope you like today series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency