Shrimp 😍 -> Allergies

Each one of us is allergic to different things, foods, and everything around us, but what's the same feeling is that we experience the distress and disturbance that comes along with it. We just have to stay calm and be prepared.-- The first time I found out that I have food allergies, I asked myself, "Why do I have this?" Why do I need to suffer thinking I can't eat my favorite food that makes me allergic? Thank God, I survived the incident and am feeling well after taking medicine. However, in reality, the only food that could kill me is shrimp, which I need to keep away from in my daily life even if that's the most delicious food for me, especially with rice.


It was the birthday celebration of one of our close friends, and we suggested what food to cook and prepare on that day. We agreed to cook shrimp and other seafood since, on that day, I thought that it was still safe for me to eat shrimp. We Filipinos like eating seafood since we have access to fresh seafood, especially shrimp. In my 30th year of existence, I found out that I am allergic to shrimp, which makes me sad and worried. After eating dinner with friends and we're about to go home, I started feeling itchiness in my tongue and all over my body. Then hives started to appear from my back down to my legs. I started to feel panicky and nervous as I felt the negative effects of what I'd eaten. My brother goes to the store right away to buy some medicine for my allergies. Luckily, there's a 24-hour pharmacy nearest to our house. In the meantime, if you knew you had a food allergy, avoid eating foods that trigger it. Make sure your family, relatives, close friends and colleagues know you have that kind of allergy to educate them as well.


For me before, allergies were not true until I experienced them. Or, I almost don't believe it will react to someone. I just think they were so picky about choosing food. So for those of us who have food allergies, we should immediately stop eating the foods that can cause allergies, practice proper self-care, and lastly, don't forget to seek medical attention for the security of your health as well. Always be prepared.
😊


Thank you for reading, guys! It means so much. Always be safe, take good care of yourself, and do what you can to stay healthy. Mwah!
💕
Mary Belle is an overachiever, persistent, practical, and sensitive. She is known for her hardworking habits and makes success look effortless. Loves to travel and explore new things in nature.

 

 

 

Upvote, Follow, Engage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center