Mum's Birthday Diaries 1️⃣9️⃣🔟2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣

Hello everyone 👧.

It's been a long period I did not post any of my stories in a long post. Life has been tough recently due to works and money matters. Luckily, today I got the motivation to do writing and it's about my special person's birthday.

🌷Stray Dog🌷

I'm usually working on Saturday. Since 19.10.2024 is my Mum's birthday, I just took myself a holiday for that special day. In the same day, my Mum's driving license had been expired. My sister and I, accompany my Mum to the government office (road transport agency) to get her license renew.

When reaching the destination, the first scene we saw were the two stray dogs. We enjoy and happy to looks at the dogs a while. They looks healthy and relax.

In the old time, the stray dogs around the street or town were not in good condition due to discrimination and not been fed well. The recent social media (such as TikTok and Facebook) showing care about them had lead to many of our locals aware about their welfares by giving them food and shelter. For example of these stray dogs we saw, we assumed that the food vendors feeding them food while doing business around there. And, its seem that these two dogs got many loves from the food vendors....looks at the shape of their bodies 💪.

After getting my Mum's driving license renewal done, our next activity is groceries shopping.

🌷Is There Any Cake?🌷

While my Mum, sister and I busy with groceries shopping, @butwo went to collect the birthday cake alone. I pre-order the cake 5 days earlier from a new baker online and paid on the spot. Before the day of my Mum's birthday, I did a WhatsApp's message to the new baker about the cake but no reply from the new baker at all. As I got the experiences been scammed before, I'm kind of worry by getting scam from this new baker.

@butwo asked me to type a message again to verify whether the cake ready for collection from the new baker while I'm in the supermarket. Fortunately, the new baker reply me for collection of the cake. This makes my worries settled down and no need to do an emergency plan B for getting new cake from other baker.

After @butwo secured the birthday cake, he at my home entertaining my dogs, Nikulas and Uku Chan while waiting the ladies return home from groceries shopping.

🌷Smoky Dinner🌷

A Korean meat buffet barbeque restaurant offers paying at least 3 pax of meals and getting a free meal for the birthday girl/boy. Therefore, we have our Mum's birthday dinner there. This also my Mum's first time having dinner there.

@butwo and my sister busy grilling the meats. My Mum just waiting the grilled meat put on her plate and enjoying the side dishes such as salad, kimchi pancake, and others when her plate empty. As for me, I'm the same with my Mum ~~~ 🙈.

After meal dessert, my Mum having a mountain of ice cream in a rice bowl. For these matter, my Mum won in eating the most ice cream compared to @butwo, my sister and I at that time.

🌷Blowing The Candle and Uku Chan🌷

Our last course of meal are having my Mum's birthday cake at home. Before blowing the candle, we have to sing birthday song to her. During that time, my Mum watching singing competition on the television. She suddenly be a judge whether we have a perfect pitch in singing the birthday song. Her comment of our singing is "Okay la~~" which maybe mean we did sang the song in pitch but not perfectly.

The cake we bought is lemon curb crepe cake. It's very expensive. My dog, Uku Chan keeps staring at me for asking to share the cake with him. My sister warned me for not share this expensive cake to Uku Chan. However, I just shared my portion of cake with Uku Chan in the end.

Look at his face below, how can you resist for not sharing the cake with him? 🥹

That's all. Thanks for reading my post. 😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center