Food Delivery 🛵 or Dine-In 🍽️ ?

Hello everyone 👧.

My Mum usually packs dinner meals 🍱 for us (@butwo, my Sister and myself) so that we can have dinner at our workplace at night. Eating cooked meals prepared from home is cheaper than eating out at a restaurant, but today we have to eat out. My Mum and Dad are going on a day trip to manage my relative's business and my Mum doesn't have time to prepare dinner for us.

At first, we were lazy to go out for dinner and opted for food delivery. Then, we cancelled our plan for food delivery due to the difference in price in between the food being delivered by food delivery services and the food directly served in the restaurant.

My Sister, who was the one making our dinner food choice from her selection restaurant, is still lazy to go out for dinner. Only @butwo and I eat out at her suggested restaurant. It's only took us 5 minutes car drive to reach that restaurant from our workplace.

Iztanburg, I have dined in this restaurant many times before, but it's my first time having a meal in this restaurant's newly renovated space. Previously, this restaurant did not have fancy interior design and now they have done it. Even though the restaurant did not have background music, by looking at the rosy pink wall, it made my mind listening to the recent hit song sung by "Rose from Blackpink 👧 and Bruno Mars 👨‍🦰".

Compared to ordering from the food delivery apps, I paid significantly less for the same food in the restaurant including my Sister's takeaway. I try to use a food voucher for the same food order, the food we directly order and pay for from the restaurant is still more affordable.

I'm a frequent user of using food delivery apps. Depending on the situation, food delivered by food delivery services is kind of worth it if I request the desired food from a faraway restaurant or there are promotions for food discounts during festive season. As of today, the restaurant is near my workplace and there is a huge gap in the price of the same food we ordered.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post. 😉

APT, APT, APT, APT, Uh uh Uh uh~~~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center