Saw Myself on Television!




Mama, I'm on TV!!! ✨️


I remembered this surprising moment I had last month so I'm sharing it here too!

This happened last September while I was resting and watching tv after dinner. Our workshop teacher have shared in our group some behind the scene photos of their shoot with the tv show beforehand and so I know the unconventional cakes we make will again get its appearance in a television show.

When the teaser for the program played during the commercial break, I was very surprised to see our photo included. Yeah..just a photo. And that's already a big deal for a normie citizen like me.



(Here's the upload on My Puhunan's Facebook Page because this video I shared above isn't from the official account.)

I was gushing every time this teaser plays on the popular television network. I mean..they played the teaser everyday for a few days. And every time I see it, my mind would say, "Ahhh!!! That's me!!!"


1000013164.jpg
I'm in one of these three photos but I'm not gonna tell which one. XD


Our photo wasn't included on the main program and that's okay! Heck, the teaser was played more times than the main program itself. For someone who doesn't go out the house often and rarely expose her face on social media, seeing herself flashed even for just one second on national television is already a big thing. Lol. This might be shallow for people out there, but it made me really happy. :)

How I wish my mama was here to see it too. I want to see her reaction and what she would say about it.



Okay, maybe some of you are wondering what kind of cake we make. This glass-looking cakes with floral designs inside is called 3D Jelly Cake or simply, Jelly Cake. It's basically a jelly shaped into a cake and designed with flowers with a milk base solution. The flowers inside look like they were trapped inside a glass or resin. People would usually asked me if the flowers are edible and I would answer them, "Yes, all of it is edible". This unique cake is definitely a food art that would surely amaze anyone who sees it.

I discovered 3D Jelly Cakes back in 2021. Maybe I have posted here the cake I had for my birthday last 2021 and since then, I had this urge to want to know how to make this type of cake. Then came last year, a friend and I happened to talk about jelly cakes. We were both supposed to attend the workshop but then she backed out upon learning the workshop fee so it was only me who proceeded with the workshop. Now I am selling this eye catching cake and I get orders occasionally.

Actually, this isn't the first time I've seen myself on tv. The first time was several years ago while this same friend and I, together with her boyfriend, were submitting our registration forms for the CSC examination. It was aired on a regional news program. The headline went like, "People rushing on the last day of CSC exam registration". Lol.

Anyway, something really bad happened last September and this teaser video really balanced out my mood for the month. Who would have thought taht attending a workshop would be my ticket to a one-second cameo at a teaser video on television. 🩷




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center