Trash Cleanup With My Husband ♻️ Khmer New Year Tourism Litter

18CB82F6-AD33-4331-A156-34BA82E4CC0B.jpeg

My family came to live on our land for three nights and three days, and it was also the Khmer New Year holiday. My neighbor's land, he does not live, and the land is empty, making tourists want to visit and eat with family and friends.

There are also some tourists camping. At first I saw happy people there, I was happy too, but the thing that made me bored and unhappy later was that after they left, they always left in the trash from their food.

011173FF-0F9E-4623-A15B-F9131F4E5A0C.jpeg

My family and I started picking up trash they were throwing away. I'm really angry and wonder why they throw rubbish in such a natural place? After I pick up the trash, I write a sign forbidding littering.

510C83DA-E933-4A57-83A2-8B8CBDA25F4D.jpeg

After I wrote the no-garbage sign, I went to pick up my luggage. When I came back, I saw many guests eating and new garbage that had just been thrown away.

I do not want to disturb them, but I want to tell them that, hello everyone, come and visit here, okay, but please do not throw garbage here and please pack the garbage, because this is private land, so there are no staff the state came to clean up.

63D6BEC1-4E3F-4103-A708-DADBAD6E92F3.jpeg

This is the first day I picked up trash with my husband.

839DC242-C888-46BB-93C4-BD88EE20EB63.jpeg

This is the second day we pick up trash. I have to talk a lot with tourists about garbage and they say they will take the garbage back, but after they leave, they still leave the garbage for us to pick up.

In fact, we can not pick up the trash because it is not our land, but we do not know how to live near the garbage. And we want to keep everything clean by nature, no plastic, but when we do this we feel very tired with people who do not think about garbage.

8B1A386C-ED45-4E98-9926-B27DAC353D6B.jpeg

This is a picture of tourists from the rice fields to visit the waterfall.

363321DA-862D-4EF7-8A1C-23AC5C600CB1.jpeg

I'm really tired of picking up trash from someone else, but I'm glad to see that everywhere there is no trash again. I hope you are doing well. Stay healthy 😊.

sr.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center