Visiting Malita Davao Occidental Shoreline

IMG20230705180534.jpg

Part 2 Of My Travel Adventure

As my second travel blog here in Davao Occidental Philippines, I would like to share this wonderful place here in the Town. I tried to visit the coastal areas and I arrived in that place, I am very amazed of watching the areas. It is just like Manticao, but I was very curios why the sunset is in the Mountain side instead in the Sea. There are lots of small boats placing near to the sea water and I noticed that each small boats have different kinds of flaglets. The sizes are organized and have numbers on it.

IMG20230705181113.jpg

Most of the residents who lives in this place are fishermen and they cast their nets to the sea during 5PM. Others goes to the sea for a whole night to catch more fish. The fishes they will catched will be sell to their supermarket. The said supermarket is also near here in Barangay Malita. Having this kind of work or job is not very easy. It needs to fucos and needs timing. Not all days are having more fish to catch, and according to them it needs to study the flows of time and date on when it catches more fish.

IMG20230705180913.jpg

Malita coastal line also connects to the river, in local term we called it Bukana. There are more fishermen who catches more fish in here, they used fishing hooks. Along in the river is the bridge, it serves to connect the two places in Barangay Malita. During my visitation, it was already high tide so it is already expected the water to rising up. According to the residents here, the sea water rises up and entering in their houses. This is very normal to them, and need not to worry.

IMG20230705180903.jpg

We can see in my photo that there are lots of fishermen in the shore waving their fishing hooks. In local term, we called it Taga. They are having fun of this kind of activities and even I, I also enjoyed watching them. I never tried to do fishing this kind of fishing before and to me, it is really more interesting. The waves are starting to rise and the people who in at the middle of the sea water started to go in the dry land. The fresh and sea water are starting to turbid because of the waves on it.

IMG20230705180543.jpg

This town is almost at the western point of the country and in here, we can see the Samal Island in the Region. This is my first time to go here in this place, that is why I really amazed if it. There are also corporations here just like San Miguel corporation. I am planning to blog in thier but the resident told me that the unathourized person is not allowed to enter or blog the place. There is also fish port in the place, and all fish they will catch will be put in here. This Barangay is very simple but thier way of living is very fun and unique. There shore is very abundant with fish because the resident here ate very responsible in thier surroundings and I hope it will be forever until next generations to come.

I really love to lived just like this place, very peaceful and quite.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center