Market Friday For @dswigle - Hamad International Airport Duty Free

Hamad International Airport is located in the heart of Qatar and stayes there for 16 hours for my transit from King Khaled International Airport. I was flying via Qatari Airways and that was my first flight with them last May 2022. There was no regret staying there because I was better that a mall. I appreciated how the way they treated people who were waiting there flight. And because this blog was about #marketfriday, I will bring you to focus the duty free.


Collage_20220930_143443.jpg
I felt dizzy looking all the imported and branded stuff inside the duty free. Name it and you could fine it. Window shopping only I did.

Collage_20220930_143805.jpg
Golda and many things I couln't afford to buy but I was so happy for the opportunity that they gave us chance to roam around wirhout limit. Important thing is do not leave your personal belonging unattended fir 15minutes and the security officers will give it to their office for checking up. It is suspicious if we leave our bag within 15minutes.

Collage_20220930_144222.jpg
Cars were being displayed for a dury free raffle draw.

Collage_20220930_143959.jpg

Collage_20220930_143659.jpg
There were a stall like a frigde full of medicine for all customers who want needs over the counter medicines.

IMG_20220518_130305.jpg

IMG_20220518_115746.jpg
The time I bought coffee, I didn't know the protocol so my bag was being confiscated and I waited for an hour to have it back.

IMG_20220518_113608.jpg
Poor @olivia08, I only bought a cup of starbucks for my breakfast. I bought pack lunch too for 25USD with drink in the afternoon bit I didn't find the picture in my gallery.

I waa also buying winston light cigarette and gave it to my nearest family members. I don't like cigar but since I saw it in duty free, I got challenged to give it to my change smoker Uncle. I also planned to give fycee that time but when I went to LBC, I learned that it was only two packs allowed and a big sin tax. We agreed that I just vive it to my other friends nearest to me.

IMG_20220518_125846.jpg

IMG_20220518_125850.jpg
Expensive and branded bags around but I don't like it even if I have money. I prefer to give my money to the poor people that buying those bags, golds and etc.

Collage_20220930_170946.jpg

Selfie was for free that will serve as my remembrance to the place I never dream of to reach. This is one of my best experienced wandering a duty free zone in every airport. Qatar duty free and airport is so nice to have a transit flight. Do it yourself and I can be sure of that you won't feel regret.

Hi, dear @dswigle! I think that you are always travelli g around the world. I found a lots of foreigners in the airport and it popped up in my mind if you are one of those who travel in Qatar?

That's all for today and more stories next time about my 2022 vacation. I have so many up and down stories! Today is about #marketfriday initiated by Denise(dswigle).

Hive On!

@olivia08

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center