Cooking Clear Katuk Vegetables Full of Benefits

Hello everyone, how are you? Do you know this type of vegetable?


IMG_1972.jpeg


In my place, this vegetable can be called katuk leaf vegetable. These leaves have several properties such as facilitating breast milk, reducing inflammation and speeding up wound healing.
Because I haven't eaten this vegetable for a long time, today I will make a menu of clear katuk leaf vegetables.

For this clear vegetable menu of katuk leaves, I added a little peanuts. Peanuts also have many health benefits. Here is the recipe!!


Katuk Leaf Clear Vegetable Recipe


IMG_1973.jpeg


Ingredients:


Two bunches of katuk leaves, three cloves of shallots, one handful of peanuts, three cloves of garlic, one packet of masako stock, salt, sugar, water and just enough cooking oil for frying.


How To Cook


  • Stage one

IMG_1974.jpeg

Pick the katuk leaves from the stems


  • Stage two

IMG_1976.jpeg

Slice the red onion and garlic


  • Stage three

IMG_1978.jpeg

Heat a little cooking oil in a pan, then saute the shallots and garlic until softened


  • Stage four

IMG_1979.jpeg

IMG_1985.jpeg

Add enough water and one handful of peanuts. Cook until the water boils until the peanuts are cooked.


  • Stage five

IMG_1986.jpeg

Add the katuk leaves which have been washed clean, add one packet of stock powder, salt and sugar to taste. Don't forget to check your taste.... Then cook until the katuk leaves are cooked


Katuk leaves are a type of plant that easily lives in tropical areas, we usually plant them in gardens. I used to have a neighbor who had a katuk leaf garden at his house, usually he would harvest it once a week and then sell it at the market.

The price of katuk leaves is quite expensive, because the plant is rare, causing the market demand price to rise.


This katuk leaf has beautiful flowers on its stem. I remember very well when I was little, I always played with this flower. Usually I will pick the katuk leaf flowers and then I will stick them on my forehead, nose or ears. I often do this with friends.


IMG_1981.jpeg


The picture below is the result of my cooking, what do you think??


8692A80C-BF2A-487C-A646-66861F00633A.jpeg

IMG_1994.jpeg

IMG_1992.jpeg

IMG_1991.jpeg


In my area, the katuk leaf vegetable is highly recommended for consumption by mothers who are breastfeeding, because the katuk leaf can facilitate breast milk.

In my opinion, the taste of katuk leaves is the same as spinach, so you don't need to hesitate to try it. Thank you for reading my post today, wish you health and happiness. See you again with my next post.


I took and edited this picture with the iPhone 11 camera



C4B02278-8F1A-4540-A22A-6FB41B4374C9.jpeg

Dwi Purwandari


Who is Dwi Purwandari?
Hello everyone introduce I am an ordinary housewife who has two children. I come from the city of Yogyakarta Indonesia. The thing I do every day is take care of my house and children. I am very grateful to be able to join this platform. I have a hobby of cooking and travel. Thank you for visiting my profile, I hope we are good friends and support each other.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now