A Day Well - Spent!

I got so preoccupied with a lot of things lately. The thought of sharing something here is always in my mind. This time I had the chance to just sit down in front of my computer and started to type something.

I planned after Easter Sunday to share what I did together with my family during the recent Holy week.


We don't usually go to places on these holidays. Not because we don't like it but for the main reason that my husband works on holidays. Yeah! That's the busiest days on the work place when it is a holiday. So my children and I are used to staying at home on these days.

This year was different because my sister and her family came to visit us here in Cebu and we had the chance to go out and explore few places nearby.

They arrived Maundy Thursday. After checking in to the hotel, they headed to our place and had dinner with us. We also invited our brother and his family to come over and join us. That day was also our father's 72nd birthday. Though he was not with us on that day. We sent our video greetings to him through Messenger. We, (his children and grand children with in-laws) sang the birthday song. He was happy to see It was a night of quick reunion between siblings and our families.

Good Friday. My sister and I spent our time inside our Holy Temple. The Cebu City Philippines Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Time to commune with God and give thanks to all the blessings He has bestowed upon us.

After our temple attended we head over to Lantaw Restaurant at Il Curso. Located at the South Road Properties. We had our lunch. The place had a beautiful view of the sea and the Cebu Cordova Link Expressway.

After eating we did a stroll exploring other establishments nearby.


In the photo are my daughter and my nephew, my sister's son.

My sister and her family had not gone to the Cebu Cordova Link Expressway and so after exploring Il Curso, we drove to CCLEX and they had their first time to drove over the longest bridge in the Philippines.

Funny thing, when we arrived at the end of the bridge we just took a U turn and back to our way. 馃榾馃槀 We don't want to leave without taking a photo as a remembrance that we passed by that bridge. We pulled over at the emergency lane and took snaps. Success!

My brother-in-law did the honor in taking the photos. Then off we go!

It was a day filled with gratitude and fun. Our children enjoyed the day especially my nephew who seldom sees his cousins because they live in Negros Oriental.

Spending time with family is all worth it. Grab every opportunity to create beautiful memories.

Thank you for reaching this far and reading how I spent my Holy week.

Until next!

xoxo,

Met

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency