Driving around Hatyai

The last day in Hatyai. Two days spent touring Hatyai. In a car. This is a driving video.

Do check out this video on my channel

This is what Hatyai looks like driving in a car.

My wife's long nails. haha..

I had my phone with roaming on. Malaysian line. It was more worth to get a Thai number as it is cheaper. But I did not know that until I was there. Lots and lots of motorcycles roam the streets of Hatyai. There were instances where I saw buffalos loaded onto trucks.

I rented a Thai registered car.

This was to ensure that I blended into the crowd. Tuk-tuks, songthaews, Grabcars drove alongside. All traffic lights here as they turn red have those timers that start from about 120 if I did not recall wrongly. So as I waited , motorcycles gathered in front of my car.

Prior to driving here, I had asked for some advice. Then this was the test. One thing that was pretty tough from my view was the parking. Police were patrolling constantly and they lock the tyres of cars. So, I had to make sure not to park illegally.

Most roads lead on way. So you had to prepare to turn to the right if at any moment it was needed.

A mix of modern and old buildings along the road. One of the things I learn that was needed in order to drive here was to be slightly fearless.

I hope that you enjoy reading this post.
Have a great day.


Hatyai Big C tour
@luueetang/big-c-hatyai-tour

Big C+ Hatyai
@luueetang/big-c-hatyai

Guan Yin statue
@luueetang/guan-yin-statue-hatyai-thailand

The best view in Hatyai
@luueetang/the-best-view-in-hatyai

The temples on the hills
@luueetang/a-temple-on-the-hills

Wat Hat Yai Nai buddhist
@luueetang/wat-hat-yai-nai-buddhist

Steel temple in Hatyai
@luueetang/stainless-steel-temple-hatyai-thailand

Walking around Hatyai city
@luueetang/walking-around-hatyai-city

Meal at a local restaurant
@luueetang/meal-at-a-local-restaurant

Walking around Hatyai
@luueetang/walking-around-hatyai-town

One day left in Hatyai
@luueetang/one-more-day-in-hatyai

MAKRO HATYAI
@luueetang/makro-hatyai

Hatyai city tour
@luueetang/hatyai-city-tour

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency