CENDOL - Shaved Ice with Jelly worms

img_20220111_113154.jpg

The hunt was on.

img_20220111_112808.jpg

Where was I going? Why was I here? My wife and I were here for some local desserts. Cendol - Shaved Iced with lots of colourful jellies. We wanted to find Stall 1. Somewhere in town is this small part of the city where rows of stalls are found.

img_20220111_112245.jpg

There are a number of stalls here. All having homogenous food. But there was one that we heard that is legendary. It is stall number 1.

Stall 1

img_20220111_112542.jpg

It did not take too long before we found the stall. I was ready. I meant that my stomach was ready for some action. There were already some satisfied customers eating their way to happiness. I walked to the store owner and asked him for his best. I did not know what I ordered. I just wanted his legendary dessert.

img_20220111_112641.jpg

The man in green. His super powers come from his dad bob's. Sorry, haha.. just wanted to start off my Sunday in a weird way. He's a nice person. In the picture, the machine makes bits of shaved ice out of blocks.

After a non so long wait, my dessert came.

THE CENDOL

img_20220111_113154.jpg

Grass Jelly (A type of jelly made of Platostoma palustre plant), some round sago jelly and green jello worms. Mixed in with coconut milk and shave ice. Delicious but not enough. This is the random order. Sometimes, I just walk to a random shop and ask them for something they would recommend to customers. So it's gets me exciting to see what it could be. It wasn't too sweet. Great. I usually enjoy beverages or desserts that are in the zero sugar category due to a scare factor that I had a few years back when I checked my blood test and it was above 6. No exercise can reduce sugar without cutting away sugar. I was pretty worried for that one month then I started to remove most sugar from my life and my sugar level went down to 3.3 on the next check. Has stayed normal for the last couple of years.

My wife's bowl of happiness (I am her number 1 source of happiness)
img_20220111_113051.jpg
It seems that this bowl looks almost the same as mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now