Enjoying A Sweet Pineapple

A pineapple is a tropical fruit that has high vitamin C and some antioxidants. I bought in a fruit stall. It was not too cheap because the pineapple was produced by a big farm. However, the taste was sweet with little sour.

There are many kinds of pineapple that available in the market here. A pineapple from local farmer is usually cheaper and the size is smaller. Some local farmers that produce pineapple are from Subang. Subang is an area in the West Java.

I went to the market and looked for a fruit stall. I saw some fruits then I asked a pineapple "How much is it?". The seller replied "It is $1 a kilo". I asked for the discount but the seller said it was fixed price.

Then I bought a kilo of pineapple. I peeled the skin and cut it into some pieces. It was very sweet.

Talking about nutrition, here are some nutrients that are available in a pineapple.
In 165 pineapple chunks there are 22 g carbohydrate, 1.7 mg sodium, 2.3 g fiber, 16.3 g sugar, 0.9 g protein, 79 mg Vit C and 0.g fat.
Ref https://www.verywellfit.com/pineapple-nutrition-facts-calories-and-health-benefits-4114409

Besides that, a pineapple has manganese, copper and bromelain enzyme. Those substances have good benefits. A pineapple has high antioxidants.

It is important to consume different fruits everyday. Now, after my daughter recovers from typhoid fever, I give different fruits everyday to my family. I prefer to choose cheap and local fruits like mangoes, pineapples, papayas and bananas. Those fruits are available in the market and there are various types. The price is also various.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments