🫓 Breakfast Puris, Operation Elephant Roundabout Cleanup, & Paradise Is Officially Ours 🛖

puri.gif

Khmer New Year and @sreypov's birthday are both approaching, and I can think of a better gift than some puris and a whitewater creek.

🫓 Morning Puris & New Year Prep 🐘

1.JPG

     We started off this morning with some leftover puri dough, a not so healthy but filling breakfast, and I asked @sreypov to film the poof for a GIF to share with you all. I went to the Elephant Roundabout here in Pramaoy to buy some napkins, and I noticed a cleanup crew was hard at working picking up the trash and beautifying the landscaping.

     Cambodian New Year is coming soon, and the @kidsisters are already on school break, a perfect scenario considering all the traveling we've been doing lately. This holiday is a very big deal, and it's often the longest break migrant laborers have in a whole year, and therefore the best chance to return back home for visits with loved ones.

Monkey-B's Taken A Break From Cycling 🩹

2.JPG

     It's now twice Monkey-B has reopened her knee wound with another crash, so she's finally decided to stop cycling and let her knee heal. She has a suitcase full of toys and yet loves nothing more than a pair of scissors, a pile of leaves, and a plastic bottle. She likes cutting things extremely small, and I have no problem with that, but I try to encourage to not use plastic bottles because the recyclers don't like to take them in tiny little pieces.

Happy Early Birthday/New Year Pov 🎂

3.JPG

     If you've been following my blog the last few weeks, I think you'll know what's going on in this picture. Let's just say it's a done deal, and this family has keys to paradise.

4.JPG

     I can't legally own much more than my own tuk-tuk here in Cambodia, so I was actually not a part of this process at all, just a bystander doing photographer. I have never been a landowner and likely never will be, but I'm quite happy seeing my wife and daughters have this opportunity.

5.JPG

     That's the key handoff in the above pic, and this shack/house near the highway is likely where we'll live once we've rented out the nicer cabins. Priority number one will be repaying the loan, and that'll mean keeping those places vacant and ready for renters, whether overnight or monthly.

The Vistas ⛰️

6.JPG

     Even though I'm sure I've already shared an image very similar to the above one, every time I visit this property I can't help but shoot the view. We're definitely spending some nights in this cabin, my favorite of all the buildings. The sound of the rushing water combined with the view from the porch is something I can't imagine getting tired of.

7.JPG

     The above house doesn't have a view of the rapids, but it's the bigger of the two, and the only one where I don't hit my head while walking around within. I'm sure tourists and travelers would be more interested in the cliffside dwelling, so this is the one that will likely be our home for the short-term future, well, once I've made 5 to 6 round trips with the Ape full of our belongings.

jp.png
CLICK HERE TO JOIN HIVE AND START EARNING CRYPTO LIKE US

Dad
@JustinParke
Mom
@SreyPov
🙏 GIVE THANKS 🙏
Srey-Yuu
@KidSisters
Monkey B
@KidSisters
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now