One Step at a Time

1686811030695.jpg

Have you ever wondered how you could think of starting a business that requires mental and physical exhaustion?

I do. Haha

If you have read my intro blog, you'll know I used to teach in preschool for four years. Here's the link if you want to check it out.

(Just a typical unmarried eldest daughter story. @jellyvine/jellyvine-new-blogger-in-town)

When I was teaching, I'm just active half a day then I'll just lay down on bed after lunch since I'm too tired to move some more.

So weak.

If you do have kids you'll understand it's too tiring to play with them, and how much more teaching them in repetition.

Don't get me wrong, I do love them and I really enjoy time spent with them.

IMG_20230615_132733.jpg
In this photo, I was a co-adviser with @tsuko but I haven't finished the school year and I entered a Global Missions Training course offered by Goducate.

IMG_20230615_132805.jpg
I really came to their graduation to congratulate them while I was on training so please no question about my affection for kids. Haha

(I will share about my Goducate days on another blog.☺️)

Fast forward, I graduated the training after 6 months and yet, I didn't worked on what I had trained for-community works, the specialty I took. I went to Taguig, BGC to be exact to accompany my aunt who was in sensitive pregnancy that time.

City life wasn't for me, that's one thing I'm so sure of. I was so bored out of my wits since I really enjoy driving around in my motorbike. I didn't have it in Taguig-the freedom and peace of mind. I can't seem to live comfortably when I keep thinking of individuals here in province.

I went home after four months and that's when @Hallmarkey2023 opened the Chero Store. It's kind of smooth that I just naturally got employed and even got weekends to do my community/church works.

IMG_20230615_134339.jpg
This picture was during the store's third anniversary.

IMG_20230615_134211.jpg
My family wasn't necessarily happy when I did quit teaching but they will never understand what I'm going through and just keep going myself to what I think I could do.

In @hallmarkey2023's existence, I found an ideal friend, employer and a sister-in-Christ. We share the same values, outlooks and specially the priority in life. We share the same dream.

ONE STEP AT A TIME.

Only last year, when I started raising my own swine with her gentle push. I earned already; yes, with Sweeney's first parity piglets to pay for my previous loan in a cooperative (I used the money to buy layering chickens my Mom tended to and just gave up).

At the moment, going to have two breeders with Brenda in the picture. I'm getting impatient actually to add some more but one step at a time. I don't have enough money yet and knowledge with livestock business ain't sufficient too.

I'm staying put.
I keep dreaming and praying and doing what needs to be done at the moment.

Things I could do now is planting shrubs and any plants that is potential food for my soon to be added animals.

I need to have more bananas for trunks could be native pigs meals and even turkey's with rice bran. I need to replant more taro for it's swine's favorite even if it's high breed one. I need to have more ipil-ipil as I talked about how Brenda loves it.

IMG20230611060757.jpg
Even this pineapple is potential food of native pigs that I wish to acquire. Any fruit could be their meal.

How I wish I could plant some corn too for native chickens.

IMG20230607054514.jpg

IMG20230613054554.jpg
That's Merida, going to keep her for a long time and she laid 12 eggs and hopefully it will successfully hatch soon.

IMG20230612055613.jpg

I don't have native pigs, turkey, ducks yet but again and again, one step at a time.

💌Thank you so much for reading this far and yes, this is kind of outlet where I pour out my aspirations.☺️

My younger sister might join this platform soon and she is much of a writer than I am since she's really into writing novels. How I wish I could just absorb everything I have to learn about the platform right away. Haha I wanna teach her myself.
Anyway, one step at a time.

"Patience is virtue."

All photos are mine.☺️

Grateful for reblogs, upvotes, HP delegations, and to all curators.
(Yes,I've learned these words.haha)

Ciao.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center