Before its gone

Toxic people are dangerous. The longer I worked with those morons, I become influenced by negativity. The most recent development being, I was offered with a new promotion from my Telco, a 68% discount for a newer model 5G phone.

I've done some budgeting and also talked to my finance minister #uknowher #femaletiger #homeminister and decided no point spending extra just to get a phone where the country is not ready for it yet. Come to think of it, indeed 5G coverage only available in very limited place inside the capital city. More so, I'm about to leave the job, had I commit to the purchase, it would also mean that my phone bill will go up from 68 to 98. Not exactly a bad thing because they offer way more data coverage (which I can't even finish even when it's 68).

I ended up passes the deal since it's not really what I wanted so badly. If I don't need it, chances are I'm just finding excuse to splurge spending on a newer technology. And the next day, promotion finished. The moment I got out of my car, the phone slipped right out from my trousers. I lost a huge portion of the touch screen, rendered in unable to make a post properly, and worst is the lower left corner when I normally hit my discord badge there for curation channel, is no longer working 😂

Apologize I don't have anymore detail on how I got the phone fixed, because it's the only phone I had and I used it to document all my photography and blogging day in day out. Total damage was RM280. Why don't I just buy the damn phone? Thats because the promo was on the 3.3 and I broke the damn phone on 3.4

Now that I think of it, clearly the message I received from my Telco is the most positive thing I can receive. A huge discounted phone right on time. But I turned it down whilst worrying for a job change 😂 there's just too dam much negativity in the bloody workspace. I should really focus on the good things and navigate myself out of that slump.


Oh pardon the morning walk photos. Forgive those parkers that park at the zebra crossing and my over exposure photography technique. For some reason, I manage to screw up smart phone AI camera pictures. I guess not many able to do that. I got not much photo for the rest of the day as the phone smashed on the ground later that day. I did get my girl take a photo of the broken phone and here you can see the cracks. And the screen capture I managed to save from a conversation I sent to #financeminister

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center