Last Day of the month: A well spent day with the fam

My tension is getting worst as May approaches because my board exam is just around the corner. Mom asked if I want to join our outing with the family and her friends in our neighbourhood. My mom is an officer in our Barangay (am not sure if you know what I mean but it's like, officer in a subdivision or village. They rented a resort so they can spend time together as a team and they can invite their family. Since they rented the resort, it's big enough for all of us here.

IMG20230430100451.jpg

I joined my mom together with my sisters, brother in laws, my niece, and nephews. I think it's a good breather. I am honestly not fond of swimming because as I've mentioned before I have an allergy to cold and even it's summer here, as long as the water is cold, I can't stand it for too long. So right now, as I write this, I am here inside the cabin finding my own way to relax.

IMG20230430100506.jpg

IMG20230430125001.jpg

When I say relax, coffee is always included(⁠≧⁠▽⁠≦⁠)

Actually, I can't help but think about my missed review. I mean, if I didn't join here maybe I already finished a lesson or two. But then again, since I decided to join here I want to make the most out of it. I am happy I've seen people whom I've known for too long. I grew up in the same neighbourhood as theirs and it amazes me how people change appearances but not the bond and attitude towards each other. I can hear their happy shouts and laughter and this is calming my heart. Most of them are my dad's friends that I know since I was a kid. Their kids are also my childhood friends. Sadly, they're not here because they have their own work now. I miss my childhood friends for real(⁠๑⁠♡⁠⌓⁠♡⁠๑⁠)

IMG20230430130224.jpg

The children are happy and enjoyed this outing, and as they enjoy, their parents and grandparents also enjoyed this day.


This blog was drafted on my notes and I forgot to publish it yesterday haha, but yeah here it is, my last day of April happenings❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center