My Entry For The ASEAN Hive Challenge - Favorite Fruit

It's the taste itself but the memory I had about the durian fruit which we can mostly found in the Southern part of the Philippines.Though we have the abundance but the prize is gold but when the time my father was still alive working in Tagluno, Toril Davao City, the boss of my father have a lot of Durian trees. The bought that farm for raising chicken, poultry farm were built there and so many kind of fruits were planted and so lucky those who bought the land,our employer. Since my father was working as the electrician, early in the morning he found falling durian near the poultry he was taking care. That was the time I tasted and like the aroma of Durian fruit. The employer didn't find it unless it was not picked by my father. It was 2004, the last time I had the abundance of Durian to eat every season. That was the last time, my dad died after his birthday December 20, 2004 and died after the Christmas party of December 27, 2004. That was the last time I ate Durian in that farm. I never go back there. It was hurting me to remember that day in the midst of the night, he suffered severe headache and pronounced dead on arrival in the city San Pedro Hospital. The durian has a great impact to my memory not only the taste but the taste of love from my father when we both shared eating the durian fruit.
received_324447180550026.jpeg
For the sake of @asean.hive admin and members, I went to the fruit stand in our city to buy durian.

received_1099498334625565.jpeg
I paid 150PH, 2 kilos of Durian. 80pesos per kilo. In USD, 1.3 dollars per kilo.

received_3730318383857549.jpeg

received_423264083525235.jpeg
The lady in the fruit stand, knew how to open it carefully without hurting herself.

received_2057296891319166.jpeg
It had 6 seeds inside and I was the only one eating it because my aunt, do not like the smell if I bring it at home.

I am not eating this all the time. I control myself because it was the reason why my Uncle's wife early returned to heaven. At night, they ate Durian with her family. Eating durian moderately has no issue. It has a lot of health benefits but eating and drinking soda drinks after was the nightmare of our family.

So I am warning you not to drink any kind of soda drink after eating durian. My aunt died without reaching the hospital an hour after drinking the coke.

Durian had a great memory for me and among those favorite fruit.

This is my entry and thank you so much everyone who voted my blog @curangel, @asean.hive, #hiveph and everyone. You made my day.

Previous post:

@cdaveboyles23/beautiful-sunday-introduction-to-this-community

@cdaveboyles23/wednesday-walk-daily-routine-with-my-kids

Hive to the Moon!

This is me,

@cdaveboyles23, a father of two beautiful daughters, living in Panabo City of North Davao, Philippines.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now