A Colorful Weekend

Hi everyone! Happy weekend, friends. On weekends, I usually have a lot of things to do like cooking, cleaning the house, and gardening in my yard. I really enjoy gardening because it helps me relax and keeps me healthy. Plus, I want to serve healthy vegetables to my family by growing organic plants that are free from chemicals.


Before heading to the garden, I made a simple breakfast Nasi Goreng Kampung using leftover rice from last night and some water spinach I picked from a tire pot. After breakfast, I had some "me time" in the garden, cleaning up the overgrown grass. As the weather got hotter and my stomach started growling, I picked cassava leaves for one of the dishes for lunch. Rez helped me mash the cassava leaves. We teach our kids to be independent and help with house chores, including preparing food.


Since I had more time to cook today, I made three dishes for lunch: cassava leaves with salted fish, bambangan (a local fruit), and fried fish. I’m grateful that all the food was eaten with great appetite. It makes me happy when my husband and kids finish everything I cook.

After a rest and an afternoon nap, I continued gardening, preparing beds to plant corn, luffa, and long beans. I had to stop earlier than planned because it started to rain heavily. Still, I’m delighted with what I accomplished today, especially finishing work that’s been delayed for a while. For me, gardening produces crops and is also great for physical and mental health. Happy gardening to all my friends who share the same hobby. That’s all from me, see you in the next post!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center