ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #128 (Vegetarian Voyage): Vegetable and Tofu Curry

Hello everyone...
Have a wonderful day to all my fellow Hivers..

This week's Asean Hive Community Challenge: Vegetarian Voyage made me interested to join again.

It's a food-related challenge! heheh

My entry for this week's challenge is a very simple homecooked version dish which is "Vegetable and Tofu Curry".

I am so lucky today because I have some helping hands in doing my dish. My husband did the shopping for the ingredients. He bought the vegetables and spices early this morning at the mini market near in our place.

My daughter @tegoshei had only one class this morning and it was before our breakfast. So, she helped me in preparing the ingredients for the curry which will be our viand for the lunch. She's also the one who took some of the photos while I was cooking. It's a family team effort today so I hope it will be much yummier. Here's how I did it...

Vegetable and Tofu Curry





INGREDIENTS:





-Tofu
-Potato
-Carrot
-Onion
-Garlic
-Bell Pepper
-Coconut Milk
-Peanut Butter
-Curry Powder
-Garlic Powder
-Ground Black Pepper
-Salt
-Canola Oil
-Cornstarch


PREPARATION:




Pat dry the tofu and set aside.

Extract milk from coconut meat and then set aside.

Wash potatoes, carrots and bell pepper.

Cut or slice carrots and potatoes in slightly bigger sizes.

Cut the bell pepper thickly. Then peel onion, wash and cut them thickly too.

Crush and peel garlic and then just cut them in half.

Let's go back to the pat dried tofu.
Coat tofu with ground black pepper and garlic powder and slice the tofu into a bit bigger cubes. After cutting the tofu, coat it slightly with cornstarch and then set aside.


COOKING TIME:






Heat some canola oil in a pan and then fry the coated tofu until it becomes golden brown. After frying, remove the tofu from the pan and transfer to a clean plate and then set aside.




On another pan or cooker, put a small amount of canola oil. Sautee onions and garlic. Sautee some bell pepper too in a separate space from the onions and garlic. Then take out the bell pepper and put it on a plate.

Then add the remaining bell pepper and sauté them together now with onions and garlic.




Add potatoes and carrots. Sauté them with the spices in the cooker. Stir to combine.

Then, pour in the coconut milk and cover the cooker. Let it simmer for about 5 minutes.





After simmering for 5 mintes, season it with salt just enough for your desired taste. Continue simmering for another 5 minutes and then add 1 ½ tbsp of curry powder. Mix to blend in.





After a little while add 1 ½ tbsp of peanut butter to make it more savory and also to make the sauce's texture better. Mix again to blend and then let it simmer until the veggies are already cooked yet still crunchy and crispy.





Then, add the fried tofu and the slightly fried bell pepper.

A bit later, I let my daughter taste it. I’m happy to see her satisfaction and happy face upon tasting it.





It's now ready to serve for our lunch today... Let me prepare it on a separate dish.




I can share you some too... heheh
I hope you like and enjoy my dish today!
Again, this is my entry for this week's ASEAN Community Challenge.

Thank you so much for stopping by and God bless everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center