5 Days Of Drawing Challenge, April 14: Sweet Potato Chips

sketch-1618466696687.png
Hello creative community,

First I would like to thank you all for the unbelievable support and curation efforts that you make for my drawing challenges. It was such a big surprise to see hundreds of your likes, I appreciate them all. Today is my 4th drawing already. That was quite fast right. This drawing is still under the Hungry Snackers series.

These are some of the work in progress photos:

IMG_20210415_140714.jpg
I have mentioned before that this series was inspired by the family bonding time over delicious favourite food. I want the characters to represent a family including grandparents. I miss my own so I thought that I would be drawing a figure of a grandpa to complete my collection. It is my intention to draw a sad face which is the result of boredom and isolation caused by the covid19 pandemic.

IMG_20210415_140743.jpg
For the base colors I continue on the pale complexion then match it with a darker shade of blue for the hair. I chose this color because it will help me contrast it with the grey hair effect.

IMG_20210415_140822.jpg
I love how the curly hair was highlighted by the grey tones. I enjoyed working with the hair and the lines on the face. Texture, shadow and highlights are becoming my favourite to do lately. I find beauty and meaning in every wrinkle, crease and signs of ageing. I love to capture them in my drawing as these are the marks of a person who had seen more in life and the wisdom that came with them.

IMG_20210415_140855.jpg
The last detail would be the sweet potato chips. I love the orange variety which is good for the body. We love it sweet and sometimes spicy or simply dusted with salt. That is it my friends hope you like it.

Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini

sketch-1618203915295.png
Here are the other completed challenges:
5 Days Of Drawing Faces
5 Days Of Drawing Garden Plants

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center