5 Days Of Drawing Faces April 1 To 5 Complete

20210405_221701-COLLAGE.jpg

Faces And Emotions April 1 to 5

Hello creative community,

I already did complete the challenge I set for myself. Oh I had just realized that after going over my collection today. Isn't that great? An interesting bunch of faces with different emotions. I made this collage so I can see them all. It's nice to see my hard work summarized in one photo collage.

Below I had written some comments and had classified each face that I drew:

The most challenging

sketch-1617373772792.png

Disdain

This drawing depicting disdain had been the most challenging for me. For one, I am not good at working with hand gestures and I did not use a reference photo other than my own hand holding a phone. At this point of the 5 day drawing period it was kind of a make or break since this is the second drawing. It should somehow be at par with the first one or even better. This is the part when I had to create something different. It may not be my favorite drawing but I like it.

The easiest

image.png

Displeased

This should be the easiest. Depicting the emotion displeased. There is nothing yet to compare it with but the challenge is it should set the mood or be inspiring enough for me to continue on and keep creating until I meet my goal. Well, it definitely is a good start. I had realized at this point that I really do love and enjoyed working with the hair. A tiny curve on a line could make a difference especially on the eyes. A happy can become angry or displeased. I like this drawing not because of the hair but because of the emotions on the eyes.

The unexpected

image.png

Ignored

I consider this drawing as a total surprise. I did not expect it to be this good in my own opinion. I was playing with an idea and was losing some inspiration in the end it turned out better than I had expected. This is the most vibrant in terms of color like the warm red head. The pink lips and the cobalt blue uniform. At this point I had to try these options and they worked.

The one that is on point

image.png

Fear

Can you sense the fear on his face? Not that thrilling fear but a somewhat under control kind of fear. Say someone who bought some coins blindly hoping that he would become rich during the current bull run but deep inside is fearful if things will start going South. I say this is on point because out of the other drawings I am more convinced that this is truly depicting the word. That is base on my own opinion. What do you think?

My favorite

image.png

Dumbfounded

The good thing about committing to a period of a drawing challenge is you improve with your skills or discover something new or different. Out of the five this is my favorite because I consider this to be the best. The four days of drawing prepared me to create this. I had been comfortable now working with lines, textures, colors and facial expressions or emotions. This was one of the quickest too. Well, speed improves in time I must say. How about you which one do you like most?

Hope I can start another 5 day drawing challenge tomorrow. Wish me luck.

Cheers

Nini

bac81997258a426181b77388cd6538d4.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center