5 Days Of Drawing Faces, April 3 Fear

sketch-1617455590112.png

Fear Of Missing Out This Bull Run

Hello Draw A Day fam,

This is already my third drawing for this challenge which gives me the confidence that I will be able to complete my goal of making 5 illustrations of faces. For this art piece, I was inspired by the word FOMO or fear of missing out which is seen on this current alt season.

These are the work in progress photos:

IMG_20210403_211533.jpg
The emotion of fear has to start with the eyes that's what this doodle is trying to achieve at this point. Eyes are tricky to do like when the subject is at a certain angle or not looking directly in front.

IMG_20210403_211519.jpg
Still sticking with the same color palette but this time the skin color I chose is warmer. Same goes with the color of the eyes I used a warm shade of brown.

IMG_20210403_211458.jpg
The hair had been the most enjoyable part to do, its shape and the highlights.

IMG_20210403_211418.jpg
Upclose I can tell and smell the fear in those eyes what do you think?

Practice helps us get better each time we try. That is the aim of
Draw A Day Challenge I think this a good community to join and participate in if you are looking for fun and inspiring challenges related to art, drawing, scribbles and many more. Why not give it a try and show us your drawing. You may use the hash tag #drawaday so it will be easier to find. If you are already a member of the Draw A Day community, you may simply post your creation here and help the community grow. If you want to be a part of the community simply click on this link I can't wait to see your entries.

Cheers
Nini
bac81997258a426181b77388cd6538d4.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center