FIRST HARVEST - BLACK CURRENT IN MY GARDEN

The most pleasant time of all gardens is getting harvest;)
Summer is time for berries and fruits, and we have our black current ready.

I like this berry much, it's so healthy and so tasty;)
Last year we didn't have any harvest of it because its bushes were sick, and we had to cut them off. We expected that we wouldn't get any harvest for some years, but this year we have a surprise! New berries are ready!


There are not so many of them, but still it's a nice gift from our garden.

We have 2 big bushes of black current, and my Dad and I decided to share the job between us. He got berries from 1 of them, and the 2nd one was for me.

It took me about 40 min to get the harvest from 1 bush. I was lucky to have windy weather, and there were no mosquitoes there. Some years ago we got the harvest when there was no wind....it was hell;) I was afraid insects would eat all of us;))

It's our berries

then I enjoyed the rest of our harvest

apples

soon we'll get pepper and first cabbages too;)

The main is to water them much. We don't have rains now, and heat kills much harvest:(

cucumbers

peaches

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center