Around the garden

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time writing in this community. I like to grow flowers with my mom when I have the time. And my recent project is growing some vegetables at our garden. We have a considerable amount of land, already occupied with coconut trees and some fruits.

These days I am into growing new plants in the garden. Beginning of this year, starting a home garden came into my mind since we have enough space to grow veggies other than my mom’s flowers. Sometimes I missed taking care of them, but I have no worries because mom or dad always took care when I couldn’t.

image.png

Let me share about some of them, I have started to grow recently and some trees that started to fructify.

My new plants,

Egg plant

They were just about 2inches tall, small leave plants when I bought them from the shop. And now they have bigger leaves and grown taller with 2 more inches. My mom is the one who is taking care of them since she knows better than me. We had egg plant grown in the garden before also.

Carrots

Normally carrots are grown in the up country and transported to market after harvesting. It’s because the climate is very much suitable in up country. but there is now issue of trying 😁. I’m hopping I could eat some carrots from my home garden in the future. I have seen some rainbow carrots on the internet. But there are no seeds available in our country. It is only orange color ones. If I had some friends who can send me rainbow carrot seeds….. Or I will buy if this one get sucess.

image.png

Cabbage

I have planted the tiny little seeds and now they have started propagation. They have far long way to go until I can harvest some cabbage. If this project got success. I want to try red cabbage too.

image.png

Lettuce

There are only two lettuce plants remaining from all I have planted. I am taking care of them, hoping they won’t die like others. I really want to see them grow beautifully.

image.png

Tomatoes

I like to see tomatoes in my home garden. They will look like red bulbs when they grow. Let’s see whether they will become red bulbs or not.

image.png

Strawberries and Mint

I bought two strawberry plants last week. They looks like they are well grown and will bloom sooner. I am not much knowledgeable about growing strawberries. And my little Minchi is growing day by day. I am waiting to make some mocktail when it grows well.

image.png

image.png

Fruits,

I have walked around the garden yesterday, after looking at my plants. Then I could collect some guavas in one of our trees. I am not much of a fan. But I should say, this was tasty. The rose apple tree is full of little fruits. I can make some jam when they are ripened. Waiting to see them get red.

image.png

image.png

I could see our sweet orange tree has also fruits. My favorite part of it is making cool drinks with them. Little mangoes are saying hello to me every time I go to our garden. This is the first time of seeing mangoes in that tree.

image.png

image.png

There is this fruit belongs to citrus family, but I couldn’t find the exact English name for it. But we refer it as a local lemon. It is very sour, but very famous here.

Hope you enjoyed about our garden. Thank you for reading 🖤.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency