Garden Update - September 2024 - Things are starting to happen...slowly

Greetings and happy Tuesday!

It is a new season and, in many ways, a new start. After last year's epic fail on all fronts, I am very much looking forward to trying again!

On a lovely, warm morning, I started taking down all the netting and stuff for my veggie garden. I will miss it very much, but the spot I chose simply does not get enough sun for it to be viable. Such is life and gardening!

Armed with fresh new bag of potting soil, I was all good to go for the new season.

From strawberries in containers that were falling apart from sun damage...

...to plants simply in need of some serious TLC...the garden really needs some work!

It is quite fascinating to see the difference between the plant that gets a lot of sun, and the one that doesn't.

After finally moving the McKana giants to the garden proper, I was very nervous, but they have since taken nicely! It is fun to see a little bit of growth every day.

I just like taking photos of sunlit spider webs!

Not super pretty, but it is keeping the (sorry) dumbass people from raking my plants to death. WTF is up with people and rakes in this country?! Seriously, I don't get it...

I still need to figure out this messy corner...

Before repotting anything...I first had to find a step...short people problems...

It was worth it though! Just look at all these lovely containers for plants!

...Jenga also distracted me by being way too cute...

Ready to get started!

After accidentally destroying what was left of the old container, I managed to repot my tiny strawberry, hopefully it'll do better now.

Another strawberry in need of repotting, mainly because the old yoghurt tubs aren't overly classy...

My lavender was in desperate need of new soil, nutrients and pretty much everything else!

All done! Not much, but I feel like it is a decent start to the season!

Does anyone out there know how to store a hose properly? I am 'this' close to making a bunch of 'kinky hose is kinky' jokes about the friggin thing, (if you don't know what I am on about, don't ask) now would be a good time for someone to tell me how to get it to stop being useless.

Anyways, that's it for now!

Till next time!

Credit - Stuff and Things found in this post belong to me.

Banner created using Adobe Express

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments