Finally, some vegetables to eat

After a long and cool Spring, I finally have some vegetables ready to eat.

20220622_191057

I made a warm spinach salad with a turnip, radish, onions, green onion, two kinds of lettuce, some cabbage, Swiss chard, and some bok choy.

Although spinach is often eaten raw in a salad with other raw leaves, I prefer to cook it. I can't quite help it that I am weird and throw heaps of cooked vegetables into a salad. I find it more flavourful this way AND it allows me to eat more spinach than I could if it was raw---more vitamins!

20220622_190650

This is my turnip and spinach lightly sauteed in some butter---because I am not afraid of the good things in life. I want to eat the butter while I still can.

What about you? Are your vegetables late this year? What are you growing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now