First Harvest, and Waiting for Other Plants.

My first harvest was cucumbers. I planted this plant on the balcony of my house in a plastic polybag container as well as other plants. There are tomatoes and ginger, even though I previously planted chili peppers but they didn't grow as I wanted, maybe because I didn't understand how to plant them. All of these plants are harvested for personal consumption and kitchen ingredients.

Cucumber
I have planted 6 trees and they are all blooming and fruiting, Nice to see them. I planted these cucumbers at the end of last September, @awalmula/planting-cucumbers-in-pots-polybags
maybe it took me too long to produce a crop. hehe, I picked 3 of them for personal consumption, and the results were quite large ad started to turn yellow. The result is like this:

The result is great, I'm happy to see it. These other cucumber plants are still flowering and bearing fruit, I haven't picked them yet because I'm waiting for them to be consumed in the kitchen, here are the results:

Of the 6 trees above, there are fruits that are also slightly curly in shape. Not as smooth as this harvest. Besides cucumber, I also grow Tomato and Ginger. Here are the results.

Tomatoes
I planted the tomatoes at the end of August, and now they have started to bear fruit for 2 months. There were dozens of trees that I planted but not all of them bore fruit, maybe the high intensity of rain caused the soil to be too moist, and then it was knocked down several times by the wind because I planted it above the house using a container. There are only 8 trees that bear fruit and hopefully reach a harvest, I can't wait to see it. This is how it looks now.

While harvesting cucumbers, I also water the plants using a mixture of water and organic liquid fertilizer, namely Photosynthesis Bacteria. I made this liquid fertilizer from decomposed duck eggs, water, and a little flavoring and deposited it in an airtight container for 2 weeks, like this.

Ginger

This is my last ginger plant, I planted this even 2 months after cutting ginger in the kitchen. It took a long time to grow, maybe in a week I will transfer it to a bigger container.

this is my harvest, and can't wait to see the other plants follow to be harvested :)
Thank you for reading my activity. always healthy and greetings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now