Planting cucumbers in pots/polybags #gardenjournal

trying gardening has become a new activity for me in the last 3 months. Yesterday I saw this post in the community. Finally, I am interested in participating in this posting activity in October. #gardenjournal

On September 20, 2020, I started sowing cucumber seeds in the media by using a moistened tissue instead of the soil to remove the sprouts.

I the seeds that I have sown in a container using a tissue, I wrap them for a week without being exposed to the sun at all and the result is that the sprouts grow about 1.5 centimeters. Then I moved it to a pot that was first filled with a mixture of soil and compost. the result is as below:

I also put this plant in the house's yard, and I water it every morning or evening. The result after 20 days of planting has grown as high as 20 centimeters as below. I took this photo on October 10, 2022.

The plan is that later I will put a small piece of wood to support this cucumber stem because it looks a little bent. I think it will help its growth a little later and later I can harvest according to my expectations.

yeah, that's my #gardenjournal for today. thank you for reading it, later I will try to post my other plants. greetings friends wherever you are, happy planting. ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency