Building a Hut for Simple Plants in the Yard || Is it like a greenhouse yet ?? 😂

Greetings planters and plant lovers. I want to share the activity of making a greenhouse but the roof uses a net. Simple huts for plants to reduce exposure to too much sun.

The roof uses a net as I said before. In my area, I call this net by the name of the paranet. I don't know if it's called the same in your place. Paranet is a net made of plastic with a fairly high-density level. The purpose of each person installing a paranet is different in my place depending on their needs. There are agricultural areas, flower sellers or ornamental plants, and even residential houses to make the yard shade.

I use this paranet installation, and it's not much different, namely for plants in the yard, they don't get excessive sunlight
the danger of excessive sunlight is that the plants in the house may wilt or the flowers may turn white. Even though the terrace and garden areas are covered, a little sunlight can still enter because these paranets have gaps so you don't have to worry about losing the benefits of the sun. Then reduce air circulation with strong wind gusts which can sometimes uproot & break plants. Furthermore, reducing the amount of rainwater that directly hits plants, especially now in my area, which is in the rainy season but still hot during the day. Understandably living in a tropical country, wind & rain come and go but during the day it is still warm and tends to be hot. Some of the things above are the reasons I installed this while continuing my activities of decorating my home page into a simple garden like my previous post. This Post

This simple cottage uses bamboo for the frame of the building. I keep nailing every corner but to strengthen the connection between the bamboo, I tie it back using a rope like this.

I combined this bamboo and net to become a simple pod. even though it's not completely a greenhouse because it's not completely covered because it's still using the home page for activities haha. But I hope to be able to protect the plants enough.

I also installed some lights for lighting at night.

Here are the results when seen at night.

That's my post that builds a hut for simple plants in the yard, even though I intend to make it look like a greenhouse haha

Thank you friends for reading what I share. Good health to all of us, hopefully, we can continue to plant.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now