Rose bush, mother-in-law's tongue, vine and more

InCollage_20231129_214244240.jpg

20200804_153359_0000.png

Today I finally used some of the resulting product from the composter, the truth is that I feel that it still lacks a little, I am not an expert in these matters, but I think it is not very loose, maybe it is my fault, because since I added the last shells I did not stir it and it could be that, but today I used it for the first time, I did it, I should do it again next week to see what happens.

thumbnail_IMG_20231129_152115_300.jpg

On the other hand, I can already see the results of the pruning of the rose bush, since out of three buds, one is already opening its petals, I love this, since it reminds me a lot of my grandmother and my mother, look how beautiful it looks with just opening.

InCollage_20231129_191946607.jpg

On the other hand, the last plants that I planted in the garden all look great and the previous ones that were a little ugly have recovered a lot, this is great, yesterday I started watering the plants again because it had many days without rain and the plants looked really thirsty.

thumbnail_IMG_20231129_160248_174.jpg

For a long time I wanted to have a mother-in-law's tongue, also known as sansevieria and St. George's sword, but the kind with a yellow leaf edge, as the ones I have are completely green and the ones that arch a bit as they grow, these grow straighter.

InCollage_20231129_191738802.jpg

On the other hand, today, besides transplanting the last coleus or colorful cretona that was left at home, since I will plant it next week in the gardens, but I still do not decide where and I needed the pot in which I found for the Mother-in-Law's Tongue (Sansevieria), because I no longer have pots, you have to buy more, which I love the subject is money, lol.

thumbnail_IMG_20231129_153917_929.jpg

Now, days ago I noticed my vine a little, let's say stunned, so I climbed on a ladder to see what was happening, I did not notice growth in it and to my surprise is that it is now giving new stems or branches from its root, I know it is minimal, but for me this is cause for joy, because I want to see this plant very lush and that is a sign that I will succeed.

thumbnail_IMG_20231129_153915_960.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20231129_155017_884.jpg

I took advantage and cut the dry leaves of a fern plant that years ago we had at home, but then we decided to plant in the gardens and it looked very ugly with those dry leaves, so I cut them so that only the live ones remained and as you will see during my day the community kitten Luigi, whom I feed daily, accompanied me, we could say that he supervised what I was doing.

20200804_161402_0000.png

Hoy por fin use un poco del producto resultante del compostero, la verdad siento que todavía falta un poco, no soy experta en estos temas, pero creo que no está muy suelta, la culpa tal vez sea mía, pues la verdad desde que agregue las últimas conchas no la removía y podría ser eso, pero hoy aprovechando que la use por primera vez lo hice, debería hacerlo de nuevo la próxima semana a ver que ocurre.

Por otro lado, ya se ven los resultados de la poda del rosal, pues de tres botones, uno ya está abriendo sus pétalos, esto me encanta, ya que me recuerda mucho a mi abuela y a mi madre miren lo hermosa que luce con apenas abrir.

Por otro lado, las últimas plantas que sembré en el jardín todas lucen muy bien y las anteriores que estaban algunas un poco feas se ha recuperado mucho, esto es genial, ayer comencé de nuevo a regar las plantas porque tenía muchos días sin llover y las plantas lucían verdaderamente sedientas.

Desde hace mucho deseaba tener una lengua de suegra, también conocida como sansevieria y espada de San Jorge, pero de las que su hoja tiene el borde amarillo, ya que las que tengo son completamente verdes y de las que se arquean un poco al crecer, estas crecen más rectas.

Por otro lado, hoy, además de trasplantar la última coleus o cretona de colores que quedaba en casa, puesto que la sembraré la semana que viene en los jardines, pero todavía no decido donde y necesitaba la maceta en la que encontraba para la Lengua de Suegra (Sansevieria), porque ya no tengo macetas, hay que comprar más, cosa que me encanta el tema es el dinero, lol.

Ahora bien, hace días noté a mi enredadera un poco, digamos pasmada, así que me subí en una escalera a ver que pasaba, que no notaba crecimiento en ella y para mi sorpresa es que ahora está dando nuevos tallos o ramas desde su raíz, sé que es mínimo, pero para mí esto es motivo de alegría, ya que deseo ver esta planta muy frondosa y eso es señal de que lo lograré.

Aproveche y corte las hojas secas de una planta de helecho que hace años tuvimos en casa, pero que luego decidimos sembrar en los jardines y lucia muy fea con esas hojas secas, así que las corte para que quedaran solo las vivas y como verán durante mi jornada el gatito comunitario Luigi, al que alimento a diario, me acompaño podríamos decir que superviso lo que hacía.

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Own photos, taken with Infinix Zero X Neo/ Fotos propias, tomadas con Infinix Zero X Neo

Text splitters here/ Divisores de texto aquí

Original content created for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center