My weekend garden activities/ Garden Journal

Garden Journal.png

I am really happy, because I finally managed to participate in the garden journal basically I want to show you what I did this weekend with my plants and I have a new one.

IMG_20230901_124044_908.jpg

IMG_20230901_124033_276.jpg

The week before I went to a neighbor's house and I saw that she had some Zamioculcas in her living room, I immediately asked her if she could give me some leaves or offspring to plant my own plant and she told me no problem, to my surprise the day she called me to give me the leaf she gave me the whole plant with everything and its huge pot.

IMG_20230902_125458_635.jpg

So I transplanted it to a smaller one and kept a good part of the soil because it is very good and can be used to plant other plants, the rest I added to the composter which I have a little forgotten, I also planted another mother-in-law's tongue to give to my friend Tomasina, since the Jade I had given her died, the poor thing is a disaster to take care of plants, so she needs to have some that are easy to take care of or are already well established.

IMG_20230901_135652_319.jpg

On the other hand, I took some cuttings and planted them, since the one I gave to my friend Cesar also died, let's see if this time I take it with more life in the ground and in a pot to see if it doesn't die, I think it was placed in a bad place in the office.

IMG_20230902_125431_444.jpg

IMG_20230902_130132_060.jpg

Also, the orchids look much better, I washed their leaves, they were covered with dust and that prevented them from taking advantage of the sun, oxygen and more, I managed to place my mother's orchid in its container and I held it and the others with stones, this way I avoid them to get out of their containers, I hope to see flowers on them next year.

IMG_20230904_180543_549.jpg

As I write I am still excited because in a few hours I will go to look for another zamioculca plant that I bought, but smaller and in an old pink pot, which I will place in my setup and to take precautions in case the one I transplant does not survive because I think I mistreated it a little, I also discovered that I must keep this plant away from my cats because it is toxic.

IMG_20230904_180520_364.jpg

In summary, this was my gardening work, now I let you enjoy the pictures, I hope you give me your impressions, greetings and until the next gardening meeting.

versión español (haga clic aquí)

Estoy verdaderamente feliz, porque al fin logro participar en el garden journal basicamente deseo mostrarles lo que hice este fin de semana con mis plantas además de que tengo una nuevas.

La semana anterior fui a casa de una vecina y vi que tenia en su sala de estar unas Zamioculcas, de inmediato le pregunte si podía darme unas hojas o hijos para sembrar mi propia planta y ella me dijo que no había problema, para mi sorpresa el día que me llamo para darme la hoja me regalo la planta completa con todo y su enorme maceta.

Así que la trasplante a una mas pequeña y guarde buena parte de la tierra porque es muy buena y se puede aprovechar para sembrar otras plantas, el resto lo agregue el compostero el cual tengo un poco olvidado, así mismo sembré otra lengua de suegra para darle a mi amiga Tomasina, ya que el Jade que le había regalado murió, la pobre es un desastre para cuidar las plantas, así que necesita tener algunas que se sean fáciles de cuidar o ya estén bien asentadas.

Por otro lado, a la planta linda de la que nunca sé el nombre saque unos esquejes y los sembré, ya que la que le regale a mi amigo Cesar también murió, veamos si esta vez se la llevo con más vida ya en tierra y en una maceta a ver si no muere, creo que la ubicaron en un mal lugar en la oficina.

igualmente, las orquídeas lucen muchísimo mejor, lave sus hojas estaban cubiertas de polvo y eso impedía que aprovecharan el sol, oxígeno y más, logre colocar la orquídea de mi madre en su envase y la sostuve a ella y a las otras con piedras, así evito que se salgan de sus envases, espero ver flores en ellas el próximo año.

Mientras escribo sigo emocionada pues en unas horas iré a buscar otra planta de zamioculca que compre, pero más chica y en maceta rosa vieja, la cual voy a colocar en mi setup y para tomar previsiones en caso de que la que trasplante no sobreviva pues creo la maltrate un poco, además descubrí que debo mantener esta planta lejos de mis gatos pues es toxica.

En resumen, esta fueron mis labores de jardinería, ahora les dejo disfrutar las fotografías, deseo que me den sus impresiones, saludos y hasta un próximo encuentro de jardinería.

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Own photos, taken with Infinix Zero X Neo and edited with InCollage/ Fotos propias, tomadas con Infinix Zero X Neo y editadas con InCollage

Text splitters created by @eve66/ Divisores de texto creados por @eve66

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado por @actioncats para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments