Gardening of January 05

_.png

Image edited with Canva/ Imagen editada con Canva

Today I had my first formal gardening day of 2024, yesterday, while talking with some neighbors, I decided to transplant the poor St. George swords (or mother-in-law tongues, as they are known here) bathed in paint to a large pot, plus they brought me some cuttings of a plant that they mistreated in another garden.

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_103357_698.jpg

So today after breakfast, I went downstairs and took out two pots that I had in storage, as you can see the poor things are not very clean and I didn't have water to clean them either, but I had to get to work, because as I mentioned some neighbors brought me some cuttings of purple cockroach and I had to plant them before they got damaged.

InCollage_20240105_193831649.jpg

InCollage_20240105_194338079.jpg

Now, I took out the St. George sword that is all bathed in paint and moved it to a plateau, for now my intention is to bring it home or put them at the entrance of my house to decorate, but I left it downstairs to adapt, I found it so resilient to see how it gave flowers even bathed in paint, I decided to take it out of where it was also, I took out one of its children and planted it in the gardens I hope to plant other plants of this type in the coming days to create a kind of a dry garden.

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_103518_629.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_102932_554.jpg

Likewise, yesterday a rather ordinary neighbor, collecting dry leaves, pulled out a good part of a cretona that was growing very well, this plant as well as being beautiful is delicate, so today I also took the opportunity to plant this stem in a pot until it is strong and with roots to replant it in the gardens.

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_110250_938.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_114611_819.jpg

On the other hand, something that made me happy about all this work is the fact that I used the soil from the compost to plant these plants.
compost to plant these plants. I have to add back materials such as vegetable shells and wet dried leaves to relive this wonderful process.

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_114303_749.jpg

thumbnail_IMG_20240105_114911_465.jpg

Finally, appreciate how beautiful it is getting, the jade tree that I pruned, as for the little lily it looks very dry, today I removed the weeds from around it and watered it, I hope I can water it again tomorrow so it does not die, I say goodbye hoping that your gardens are wonderful, giving many fruits and flowers.

versión en español (pulse aquí)

Hoy tuve mi primera jornada formal de jardinera de 2024, el día de ayer, mientras conversaba con unas vecinas, decidí que trasplantaría las pobres espadas de San Jorge (o lenguas de suegras, como se les conoce aquí) bañadas en pintura a una maceta grande, además de que me trajeron algunos esquejes de una planta que maltrataron en otro jardín.

Así hoy luego de desayunar, baje y saque dos macetas que tenía guardadas, como notaran las pobres no están muy limpias y tampoco tenía agua como para limpiarlas, pero debía poner manos la obra, pues como mencione unas vecinas me trajeron unos esquejes de cucarachera morada y debía sembrarlos antes de que se dañaran.

Ahora bien, saque las espada de San Jorge que está toda bañada en pintura y la pase a una meseta, por ahora mi intención es traerla a casa o ponerlas en la entrada de mi casa para que decore, pero la deje abajo para que se adapte, me pareció tan resiliente ver como dio flores aún bañada en pintura, que decidí sacarla de donde estaba además, saque uno de sus hijos y lo sembré en los jardines espero sembrar otras platas de este tipo en próximos días para crear como especie de un jardín seco.

Así mismo, ayer una vecina bastante ordinaria, recogiendo hojas secas, arranco una buena parte de una cretona que venía creciendo muy bien, esta planta así como es bella es delicada, por lo que hoy también aproveche para sembrar este tallo en una maceta hasta que este fuerte y con raíces para volver a sembrarla en los jardines.

Por otro lado, algo que me hizo feliz de toda esta labor es el hecho de que usé la tierra del
compost para sembrar estas plantas. Debo volver a agregar materiales como conchas de verduras y hojas secas húmedas para volver a vivir este maravilloso proceso.

Por último, aprecien lo bello que se está poniendo, el árbol de jade que pode, en cuanto al pequeño lirio luce muy seco, hoy retire la mala hierba de su alrededor y le regué, espero poder volver a regarle mañana para que no muera, me despido esperando que sus jardines estén maravillosos, dando muchos frutos y flores.

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Own photos, taken with Infinix Zero X Neo/ Fotos propias, tomadas con Infinix Zero X Neo

Text splitters here/ Divisores de texto aquí

Original content created for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments