A rare day of eating out on four meals 🤭

It was super-packed past Saturday with meals after meals. Boys and I woke up super early and for whatever reason we were very energetic. Firstly, we went down for a brief walk to get Vitamin D, then off we went to McD, lunch at Aunt's, followed by house chores at home, then dinner at our favourite restaurant.

McDonald's

I knew the eldest son had really worked hard for his examination, so this was to reward him by fulfilling his request for McDonald's breakfast. I am truly a fan of McDonald's breakfast, haha. The eldest son loves the McSausage Muffin with egg breakfast set and youngest son love the McMuffin Omelette. I like their McSausage Muffin with scrambled eggs. So yummy, combo it with Hash Brown and coffee. Yums! After breakfast, I did some work on phone while the boys had some me-time playing mobile games. This was such luxury to me. It was a long weekend with Monday as public holiday, so the outlet was very empty considering many had travelled back to hometown. We were enjoying the cool air conditioning there for hours. Haha!

Lunch at Aunt's

The breakfast had digested after breakfast, we straight away went to visit my Aunt, their grandAunt. Today she cooked something special too - minced pork burger patty dish and chicken fillet big nuggets.

She said she managed to buy such fresh minced pork due to her helper me, so she wanted to cook something different. She learned to make this minced pork burger patty with minced turnip and mushroom inside, cooked them in special Chinese sauce and added some peas. I tell you, it was so so delicious.

Her signature chicken fillet big nuggets loved by the kids. She used chicken breast for this, fillet them and marinated with base salt and pepper and some chicken seasoning, coated with egg and then coated with self-made breadcrumb then pan fried. Super yummy!!!

The boys took my phone and snapped all sorts of funny photos. After lunch, they also got to play awhile while I chitchatted with my Aunt.

Dinner at Kari Kepala Ikan

After hours of house chores at home in the evening, husband said I could rest from cooking. Let's eat out! We went to our favourite restaurant. The boys were craving fo cheese mozzarella naan. The naan here was the best in our opinion. Super nicely cooked and then a generous amounts of mixed cheese. With three dipping sauce such as lentil curry, fish curry and beef Keema. Yums!

Husband ordered beef satay and chicken satay to be shared with the boys.

I myself had rice and omelette and fish curry. A very satisfying dinner indeed.

This month, so happened a few of my students are having their term break so there will be no tuition for these few for the month and next two months, meaning less income from my side and most income will come from husband. Husbands and I went out for late supper tea for some husband and wife chitchat. We were discussing how to spend wiser and concluded to eat more at home thereafter. And only spend on necessary. Let's do it. We can learn to be abased and abound, no problem for us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center