Finding The Hidden Gem Coffee Shop

I really like coffee shop hopping, looking for and trying coffee that is currently hype in my city. This time I found Hidden Gem Coffee shop which is located in a small street that not many people know about. This coffee shop is called Miel Coffee.

From the outside, this coffee shop looks unique with its distinctive blue doors and walls. When I came to this place I felt that this coffee shop was different from the others, from the outside it looked like this place was small, maybe only a few tables and chairs.

But as soon as you enter, it turns out that this place is quite spacious, with a minimalist and simple interior design. All the furniture is dominated by wood. The atmosphere of this coffee shop is very warm, cozy and calm, also suitable for working from a cafe. As soon as we entered we were immediately greeted by their cashier's desk and bar as well as a display case for their various types of pastries.

They only have a few coffee menus, so this time I tried the palm sugar milk coffee menu which is their signature menu.

The taste of coffee pairs very well with palm sugar and milk. It tastes creamy, sweet and has a savory hint. The taste of the coffee is also very good, not too bitter but quite strong.

As an accompaniment to enjoying coffee, I also ordered their burnt cheesecake and chocolate almond croisant which are very famous for their deliciousness. And yes, it's true that when I tried the cheesecake, the taste was very delicious, the texture was soft so it immediately melted in my mouth, the taste was just right, sweet and the cheese blended perfectly. The chocolate almond croisant is no less delicious, the texture of the croissant is flaky, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, and the chocolate is melty.

I also tried their new menu, namely soft ice cream with coffee flavor. The soft ice cream is also delicious and really tastes like coffee, not just artificial flavors. Overall, I really like this coffee shop, starting from the design, the calm atmosphere, to the very delicious coffee and pastries. No wonder this coffee shop is called a Hidden Gem.

Thank you for read, comment, and upvote my post. Reblog this post if you like it and want others to see and read it too. Don't forget to read my previous post too. See you in my next blog 🙋‍♀️.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now