My second time winning MCL trophy in mobile legends and getting back to legend rank

Image created using CANVA.

Okay, I am back again to blog about my game play of Mobile Legends: Bang Bang. It's been a long time since I posted my blog here about my game play. Well, I don't have any mobile games on my phone aside from Emel. I like to try other 5v5 games, but Emel is the best for me.

If you haven't read my previous blog about Mobile Legends, you can read it Here and Here.

Yesterday was Saturday, and I think Saturday is the most memorable time and day that every player of Mobile Legends has always remembered. Because there was an important event, and that is the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Competitive League also known as MCL tournament.

Well, I sometimes join in this tournament, but I am not that good at handling some players when I am a solo player. Sometimes, the MCL is not good at picking some random players to join you when you are a solo player, and I can say that it was worse than picking in rank. It's very exhausting and depressing because your ticket will be wasted when you lose the first game. Once your team loses the first game, you won't have a second chance to play another game. You just have one chance to enter the MCL tournament, so you should try your best to win the game so that you won't waste your ticket.

But now, I am so blessed because I have someone to play with during different game modes (classic, rank, brawl, and joining contests (MCL Tournament)) in Mobile Legends. @jude.villarta is one of the best players that I play with in Mobile Legends. He is the best because he is an all-rounder. He can adjust as a tank, marksman, or fighter, and I can say that he is a good Assassin (core) player too. Meanwhile, I have slow hands because I only have small fingers, so my role is to play as a marksman, tank, support, fighter, and mage, and being an assassin is not for me because I don't know how to chase the mage or marksman using an assassin hero. It's also not suitable for me because Assasin Heroes has combination skills, and you really need to be fast. It's very rare for me to use the first four roles because I need to be a mage and/or support because, sometimes, when I play with Jude, some of the mage players in Mobile Legends can't know how to rotate.

1000026437.jpg
Yesterday afternoon, around 1:52 PM, Mervin invited us to play MCL. We agreed that the time should be around 9 p.m. because that is what I thought was the time that had a good server time to have a good ping network, but it turns out that the PH server time of MCL is 8 p.m. Jude is the host, and I sent a DM to Mervin, and we waited for him, but he was nowhere to be found, so we decided to start without him. I feel bad because he thought 9 p.m. is the time.

Hi Mervin! If you're reading this blog, I am sorry if I invited you late. I thought you were online at that time, eh?🤧

Well, 9 p.m. onwards is the server time for other countries. PH players can join other servers, and it depends on their ping network.

Since Jude and I are the only two who are available to play, he doesn't have a choice but to just search for another three random players to be our team so that we can start the game.

Screenshot_20240406_213011_Mobile Legends Bang Bang.jpg

1000026438.jpg

I laughed when we started our game, and I felt embarrassment when I was the only player in an Epic rank while my team mates are in Legend already. Oh well, I became busy, and I am not always playing. I will just open my ML account when Jude invites me to play. Another reason why I don't play that much is because Moonton always gives me the worst players when I play solo, and it's hard for me to rank up. Since the start of the new season in MLBB, I don't feel the players who were in mythic rank last season. I was like, How did they manage to go into Mythic if they didn't know the basic rules of playing Mobile Legends? Like, how many seasons have passed and yet they are still playing like beginners?

Back to our topic, in our first game, I chose Vexana as my mage hero because she is the most powerful mage right now, according to some of the players I played with. She is even banned in rank games right now because of her attack speed, and her skills became smooth. The combination of her ULT, second, and first skills is really good compared to before.

1000026447.jpg

Our first game experience is really tough for me because Harley is their assassin. I forgot to choose that hero to be banned. If only I knew at that time that they would choose Harley as their core, I would choose Eudora as my hero rather than Vexana.

1000026446.jpg

In our second game, I chose my main hero, Valir, as our mage because their tank is Tigreal and their assassin is Masha. My team needs support that can push away those heroes during their set-in clash, and I am glad because I chose Valir because their tank is really a pro player when using Tigreal. He is good at set, and I am amazed by his skill!

1000026445.jpg

In our third and last round, my team decided to change roles. Jude decided to be our tank, which is a good choice because our tank in our first and second rounds didn't know how to set or use the hero he picked. But I am very thankful to him because he endured to be our tank and neglected what he wanted to use just so we could win. I chose Nana as my mage hero because of Nathalia, but it turns out that Nathalia is afk, so we are really thankful for that because, maybe, there would be a chance for us to lose as Nathalia is really hard to deal with, especially when our marksman can't protect himself or herself. What I am thankful for during that time is that I chose the right hero because their core is Hanzo.

1000026439.jpg

1000026440.jpg

1000026443.jpg

Ey! After a very long time, I received another MCL trophy again. I am really thankful for Jude because he is with me. If I play solo, I don't think I can win this game.

Then, after we played MCL, we decided to play another round in rank mode because Mobile Legends has an event again, which is playing classic, rank, and or brawl.

For every winning, you can collect more free diamonds. As of now, I have 525 diamonds. Can I convert this into cash? Charought.

1000026466.jpg

1000026448.jpg

1000026461.jpg

I'm glad because we won, and so I am back again in rank legend. Look! I have two MCL trophies in my account's profile. Yay! And if you noticed Eren Yeager as my hero display, I got Yin's hero skin during the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang x Attack on Titan collab event. If you are wondering how much I spent just to get this skin, I just got and claimed a free ticket during event. I used that one spin ticket right away, and to my surprise, I got Yin's. I'm so lucky because I didn't spend a thousand pesos just so I could get this! But I am sad because I want Martis's hero skin, which is Levi at that time. But I guess I'll still be thankful because it's very rare for me to experience luck. Because I really can't afford to buy a skin that costs a thousand pesos. Thanks to Mobile Legends, they still give a free hero skin, and during events, they can still give free tickets when you win during ranks. They are generous, right? That's why I also enjoyed playing when they gave us a chance to get some skins for free!

I used Ezgif to make this GIF.

Eren looks cool here right? I really like that Mobile Legends still makes the skin look like the real character in AOT. But it's just weird when I used the skin when I tried it and played Classic mode, and Eren looks like he got lost in the other world.

Anyway, this is all for today. I hope you enjoyed reading this long blog of mine!

THANKS FOR READING!


PUBSLISHED BY: @xanreo
DATE: April 7, 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now