How I play Mobile Legends: Bang bang? (A solo Player advices)

png_20220905_031234_0000.png

"Welcome to Mobile Legends
Five seconds to enemy reaches the battlefield,smash them. All troops deployed."

Maybe some of you know or are familiar with these welcoming words. Yes, you are right! If you are also a gamer, I bet you have also tried playing this popular game.

And like you, I have also been playing this game since 2018 through the influence of my cousins. Before I talk about the main topic or purpose of this blog post, let me tell you how I discovered this game first.

Story Time:

My classmates are playing this game. They are always shouting with a curse during vacant time and while they are holding their phones. They are very addicted to it and they don't care if our teacher captures their phones. I was curious during that time, but I wasn't interested in asking them if what they were playing was.

Then one time, my younger cousins also played this game. I watched how they played it. Then I let my younger cousin teach me how to play this game because I wanted something to do to kill my boredom because I was just staying at our house. At first, that was only my thought and the reason why I played this game. I made this game one of my priorities and a waste of time, but not until I discovered cryptocurrency. I never played this game because I wanted to focus on my goals and save some money because being an adult is really hard for me to do. Not until I discovered #HIVE and @hiveph . I meet a lot of Mobile Legends players too, and one of them is Guinevere's main user, @jude.villarta . After I met a lot of players, I started to play this game again.

Screenshot_20220905-031005_Mobile Legends Bang Bang.jpg

Account Source: 447637841

So this is my Mobile Legend account. If you want to play with me, you can just search for my ML/user ID and follow me. You can play with me by classic or rank, depending on your rank. Right now, my rank is Legend V since I am busy and I don't play every day. I just play it when someone calls or wants to play with me.

My previous level was Mythic III. Because of my busy schedule, it was really hard for me right now to go back on that kind of rank, but it's fine 'coz you will know the reason why later.

MY ML USER CARD

Screenshot_20220905-031632_Mobile Legends Bang Bang.jpg

So this is my ML user card. My favorite roles, as you can see, are Mage and Marksman. I know a lot of mage heroes and I can also use them either on the mid line, top (gold) line, or bottom (exp) line. My main hero, however, is VALIR, and he was my favorite mobile legend hero because I could customize him and turn him into a tank/support or a fighter (except for assassin).

Anyway, my time of playing is just sometimes and not everyday, like what I filled up on my user information card. I just said every day because if someone invites me, they can invite me anytime. It depends if I am busy or not (time of schedule) since I am busy reading and writing some blogs and earning some crypto stuff just like what I have stated on my status: I write.

Picsart_22-08-21_19-29-59-620.png

How I play Mobile Legends?

Before, I was just a solo gamer. I never had someone as a companion to go to a high ranking back then because some of the players that I knew (virtually) had their own partners or team mates, and actually, I preferred to play as a solo because I have my own will, I can control the rotation by my own perspective or observations, but right now, that I have known some friends, I could say that it is better to play with others because I enjoyed playing with them.

Anyways, back when I was just a solo gamer, from seasons 18–20 of Mobile Legends, I just used mage and support and didn't change my role because I didn't know how to be a fighter and marksman back then. I know that for some professional players, it was very irritating to not change a role or adjust during the picking time. I also received a lot of cursed words from them, but I am not affected because I can also talk back, but only when I see they played dumber than me. I don't bully them without a reason. Sorry for my toxicity, but that is how the players play on Mobile Legends, being someone who is full of themselves. They think that they are better than the other users, and that is what I hated the most about playing — talking without proving that they are a good player.

For today's blog Let me share with you how I play Mobile Legends. Take note that I am not a professional player, but I hope my tricks and advice can help you if you are a player of this game. We will talk about:

"I only have two roles" and "I only know two heroes" problem.

You know what I have learned when I am just playing as a solo gamer? I don't need to adjust just to win the game. If you only knew 2 roles and or 2 heroes, it was fine.

You really don't need to adjust yourself as long as you know how to win the game by your own will, perspective, observations, and more importantly, you know how to predict what the enemy will do.

  • Own Will and Perspective
    Because you need to become confident. You know what to do and you only do what you can do. For example, if a player picks a hero that you think is a weak opponent and not the right or suited hero to use for making the enemy lose, For example, when my enemy chooses mostly marksman/assassin and mage/support, I will use Eudora even though we already have a mage or support because I think our mage is weak and it will be a meal for the enemy because it can't run fast or dodge quickly. Are you familiar with Eudora? This is a mage hero that has a power from Meralco because her power is a thunderstorm, making an enemy stunned because of its electricity. If there are some strong assassins like Fanny, Hanzo, Gusion, etc., on my opponent's heroes, I always use Eudora even though we already have a mage, because sometimes I have a teammate that has their own will and perspective as well. Though the opponent is an assassin, they still use Chang E or other mages that can be food for the assassins. However, some mages, such as Cyclops and Aurora, can be formidable opponents for assassins too.

Take note: If your enemy has an Assassin or some heroes that you think will need to be stunned, you can use Aurora, Eudora, Cyclops, and Nana. These heroes are a good opponent for them, but in the current season 21 of Mobile Legends, Nana is always banned because it was a strong hero at the time and it can irritate you due to its doll (molina).

  • Observations.
    How do you look on the map? I bet most of you are too lazy to look at the map. To observe where your opponent is and what they are doing. As you know, it's important for us to look better on the map so that we can be alert or make your teammates safe from your enemies. Because sometimes, there are some tricks or abilities of some players to hide in the bushes. To do that, use your left thumb to roam some places. Some other users think that this is still a cheat because sometimes they are shocked because they are seen and attacked even if they are hiding. Well, if you are getting used to playing Mobile Legends and other mobile 5v5 games, you know how to look on the map already because some professional players do that.

  • You know how to predict if what the enemy will do.
    I can sometimes predict the actions of my adversaries. My eyes are like pineapples turning to where my opponents are. But honestly, I am always focusing on their marksman because the marksman position is always on the back.

Speaking of positioning your hero, these are the right positions by roles that some users are not getting or they are really stubborn. That's why sometimes there are some misunderstandings or blaming after the clash.

The right position of the Heroes

20220905_110130_0000.png

  1. Always keep in mind that a "TANK leads the way". I chose Tigreal as an example of a tank because he has a good skill to set during the clash. We should wait for the tank to set before attacking the enemies. Example clip of: Tigreal set
  2. The Fighter's set is after the set of the Tank. I chose Guinevere as an example because it was a good or perfect match for Tigreal's set. She can bounce to the position where Tigreal's set is.Example Clip: Guinevere set with Tigreal
  3. An assassin's role is to kill the marksman or mage at the back. I chose Hanzo because of his ability to reach the marksman or mage at the back. Example clip: Hanzo Attack
  4. A marksman's role is to become a Princess or Prince at the back. The tank is in charge of protecting the marksman because a marksman will carry the team during the clash. A marksman's position is always at the back so that they will not get killed by the assassins or fighters during the clash.

Example clip from our Game last night:

If you notice when your teammate's marksman is leading the way first, of course it will get killed instantly because, like what I have said above, the assassin and fighter's role is to kill the marksman or mage that is giving support during the clash. I chose Miya because I can't find Hanabi's clip art on PicsArt and I am sad because of that because I am a hanabi user. I use Hanabi when I am a marksman. Anyway this is the example clip of How Miya set on the back during the clash

  1. A Mage or Support is always on their back because they are just a weak hero. They can't be the ones who will lead the way because their role is to support the team by giving them an extra life or saving them from the enemy's attack using their ultimate. (I can't find a short clip of Nana positioning herself on the back of her teammates because most of the clips on YouTube featuring nana are aiming to be a pro.)

Picsart_22-08-21_19-29-59-620.png

Tip and Tricks if how to win the Game

Well, this piece of advice that I will give to you will just apply to what I always do if I think that I am losing at the beginning. If I think that my teammates are always focusing on Clash, I will do something to make us win.

You know what, I am not the type of player that is always focused on how many heroes I have killed. What is the use of having a lot of kills if the result is only a defeat? It is a waste of effort.

Now, this is my rotation. I don't care if my hero is a marksman, mage, support, or fighter; depending on the situation, I can use this rotation. But I apply this every time I think that my teammates are always on the clash.

  • I prefer to be on the farm if I am a marksman rather than join my team in the clash. Because farming can help me become stronger, and I can earn some coins to buy equipment build.

  • If i use Hanabi or Valir, I will defend our turrets and push or attack the opponent's turrets while they are busy clashing.

20220905_144014.gif

Just like what I did to our game last night. My internet connection is not stable at that time, so I don't have a choice but to push.

  • I will repeat this slowly until we are even or more than the current count.

Because if I join my team in the clash,maybe the minions will attack our tower because no one is protecting it. Doing this in this way will make the enemy distracted in the clash, and they will get killed because of distraction.

So those are all the basic things that I know about playing Mobile Legends: Bang bang! Thank you for reading!

Picsart_22-08-21_19-29-59-620.png

Published by: @xanreo
Date: 09-05-22
All images were created by me and edited in PicsArt and CANVA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now