Hok Gameplay: My thoughts after practicing Zhou Yu in rank game.

Hello gamers! In my previous gameplay blog I wrote about my first experience playing the Honor of Kings moba game. I said that most of the HOK heroes have similar or combination skills to the ML heroes.

In today's gameplay blog, I play HOK again. My role in HOK is mage and support, and that is a temporary role for now because I am still exploring this game. I haven't tried all the heroes yet because I haven't opened my Hok account again after I published a blog about this game because I've been busy for the past few days. It's a good thing that @jude.villarta invited me earlier to play after our two games playing ML.


1000032844.png



Since HOK heroes have the same similarities to ML heroes, there is also a possibility that my favorite hero in ML, Valir, has a similar hero in HOK.
What I like about the HOK game is that you won't have a hard time finding the heroes you will use because your role is already dictated in your profile based on your game play as a beginner, so they will immediately give you the role and the heroes you will choose from for that role.
In our game, I am a mage. I scroll down to the mage lists and find a hero to use. Jude and I usually practice heroes in rank rather than in a normal game. I think it is much better to practice a hero in rank because your opponents are in serious mode, which is very challenging.
While I was scrolling, I saw a male hero at the very end. I tried to press him to see what his skill looks like, and maybe he has fire like Valir, and that's right! Finally! I found the hero in HOK whose skills are similar to Valir. That's why I chose him as a hero to use in our game.

1000032817.jpg

Can you see a fire and wind? That is his power. But wait? A wind? Why's there a wind?

Learning about his Skills.

1000032825.jpg

Zhou Yu's skill is the same as Valir. His second and ult make me remember Valir's old skills and ult in ML after he was revamped.

1000032827.jpg


My Thought after learning his First skill.



1000032831.jpg



His first skill resembles Vale in ML. I was shocked because I had not expected the two besties' ML skills to be equivalent to Zhou Yu's HOK skills combined. Now, Zhou Yu's first skill power is wind. This wind will cause Zhou Yu to escape the opponent's skill damage. Another benefit of using his first skill is that it strengthens and increases the damage of his second and ultimate skill.

My thoughts after learning his second skill.



1000032826.jpg



His second skill is the same as Valir's first skill. I think this would be the first thing that you would use to catch your opponent. You will need to stun them first. Zhou Yu's second skill can be used up to three use only, then you will need to wait again for his damage to be filled. But don't worry, because it fills up quickly. You just have to use his basic attack while waiting.

My thoughts after learning Zhou Yu's combo.



1000032836.jpg



If you will use his combo, first you need to use his second. Use his second skill in different areas around your opponent and stun them, then click his ult and then his first skill to make or strengthen the damage of his fire's blast. But when I check the information about him, his combo is supposed to be 2>2>1 and not 2>Ult>1. But I think they can be used both depending on what you prefer and what you are used to.

Zhou Yu's Build:

1000032837.jpg

For now, I am using the basic or recommended builds. Because I am still a beginner user of this hero. I think I need to watch some tutorials later so I can use this hero better.

FIRST ATTEMPT RESULT:

1000032809.jpg

1000032810.jpg

1000032812.jpg

I am satisfied with my first attempt after using this hero. I guess playing with Jude helped me stay focused, and it also helps put my mind at ease because he knows the rotation and knows how to play. Compared to when I'm solo, I sometimes go to beginners and don't practice well.

1000032813.jpg

I may not be the MVP in this game, but I think this result is not bad for me as a beginner user of this hero.
Zhou Yu is, for me, a good and strong mage, especially if you will use him in the clash. He will be a good help because his skill can stun the enemies, and his first skill can also help his allies escape from the damage skills of their opponent. When I first used him, I was told that it's difficult to learn if you're a beginner, and they don't recommend that you use him right away, but since I'm from ML and they have similarities with my main hero there, I didn't seem to have a hard time learning about his skills.

Hi! My name is Xanreo (pronounced Shanreyo). I am a Filipina: Pure Ilocana but with a wanport blood of Bisaya, and I lived in one of the provinces in the northern part of Luzon, Philippines. I am a gamer. I love to play Mobile Legends, Cod-M, Roblox, and Honor of Kings. I also love alcoholic drinks. Food is my comfort bestie but number one hater of broccoli. I draw fan art when I am not lazy. I liked reading about your travel, food, art, and gameplay.

π’―π’½π’Άπ“ƒπ“€π“ˆ 𝒻ℴ𝓇 𝓇ℯ𝒢𝒹𝒾𝓃𝓰!

@Instagram | X
Mobile Legends: Yuji. 447637841 Honor of Kings: 5574590888997758873
Roblox: Ajshdm_22 COD-M: shanreyoplays
Lead Image edited using Canva
Date: July 02, 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now