Mobile Legends or Honor of Kings: Which one is much better?

Hello players! How's your grind in your game plays?

As for me, my COD-M account is experiencing losses, while my ML account is going back to epic because of the end season, but I managed to go back to Mythical glory rank before the end of the season.

I deleted some of the game applications on my phone. Such as the adorable home game because I didn't open it every time. Among us, I also uninstalled it because I don't have friends to play with. They are busy now, but I still have my Plato app because I play some card games.

Right now, maybe I am left behind by the trend—or not? There is this game that is famous right now, and I didn't know about it because I was too focused on my COD-M grind.



1000032198.jpg



There is this advertisement for a game that shows up on my screen while watching a movie in the Loklok app. This advertisement is hillarous for me too because they advertised their game by comparing it to the other game.


1000032149.jpg


1000032150.jpg


It's a good advertisement too, because I think the viewers or the players who saw that ad became curious about that game—that's why, as of now, this app has 10 million downloads. 4.7-star ratings, but they only have 406 game experience reviews. Hmmm? Why? They only have 406 game reviews?

Anyway, guess what? I am one of the players who became intrigued by that advertisement. So I downloaded it to see whether their game advertisement was true, and it is quite good, far superior to the other 5v5 games.



Screenshot_20240624_223159_Google Play Store.jpg



This game is called "Honor of Kings". This game is popular with some livestreamers and professional players now. And according to my virtual friend, some of the players are saying goodbye to ML now because of this game. Let's see if it's really good and makes me abandon Mobile Legends too.

Let's Set-up our Game account.
Since 5v5 games are just similar to each other, I answered, "I know the ropes." So I don't need to spend or waste my time doing the tutorial. If you are not familiar with Moba games or haven't played any 5v5 games, go for the tutorial.
Country
Location
This game couldn't detect my exact location. Maybe because our place is not popular or we still don't have a lot of players in it. So, instead of my real location, I put my location in Ilo-ilo. Well, I just put this as my temporary location, and I will change this in the future. I just need to complete everything to complete my profile and get the free skin. I didn't know that I could be in a group of players in Ilo-ilo City. lol

Free Rewards for new players.
Oh! What I like about this game is that they have random free rewards for new players, heroes, or skins. They are also generous, huh? Which is what I like in some 5v5 games. They are considering what the players really like in this game. Unlike some other 5v5 games, they didn't give free rewards. I tried some 5v5 games in Play Stores, and some of them were not generous enough to give free rewards for beginners to enjoy the game.

Which is a bonus point for me because the skin they give looks like the expensive skin of a hero.


⬇️⬇️FREE SKIN EXAMPLES:⬇️⬇️
Kongming's skin that I got as a new user is actually his epic skin. I didn't expect that this game would give a free Epic skin to the new users, unlike Mobile Legends, where they also give a free skin, but it's an old skin of the heroes, which they labeled as the end or new season's skin. Actually, there's a choice as to which epic skin you will choose to get. I am torn about whether I will pick the girl hero's epic skin or his skin, but the thought of picking his epic skin because he looks hot, handsome, and cool led me to pick him.


My thoughts about the Hero and Skin Graphics:
What I like about this game is that the heroes look so good! I didn't expect that their graphics would be nicer than the heroes in Mobile Legends because they always change or revamp the heroes to look better. But wait a minute! The first time that I saw Allessio, he looked like Howl Jenkins Pendragon in Howl's Moving Castle.

⬇️⬇️MORE HERO EXAMPLES:⬇️⬇️
I think I will purchase or collect more male heroes than girls here. I don't mind being a jungler in this 5v5 game as long as I have them. Haha I mean? Look at Lam and Heino. 😌✨️


Now let me give my thoughts about the heroes I first tried as a new player.



HERO NAME: Angela
When we say the name "Angela," the first thing that comes to mind is the support hero in Mobile Legends. The hero who can possess and heal her teammates. But with this hero, I can say that for me, she is better than Angela in Mobile Legends. Because her first skill is Chang-e's first skill, her second is Layla's first and second skill, and her ult is the same as Gord's ult.
This is the first time for me to use a mage hero that has a combination of Marksman and Mage skills. I mean, my role in Mobile Legends is more in Mage and Support Heroes. I can say that most of the Mage heroes in Mobile Legends have weak skills. They can't actually carry the team at the beginning except for Valir, Pharsa, and Chang-E. But this mage in HONOR OF KINGS has the potential to carry the team even if she's just a mage and mid laner because of her skill. She can also be a marksman. So if your team's Marksman is weak but you're better off using Angela, it's not a problem because she's actually strong at the late game.

HERO NAME: Xiao Qiao
Xiao Qiao is the second mage hero that I tried as a beginner. At first, I thought she's a marksman because she looks like Wanwan in Mobile Legends, and I also thought that she had the same skill as Kagura because of her Fan.
But it turns out that her skills are a combination of Nana's first skill, Vale's second skill, and Miya/Aurora's ult.

HERO NAME: Alessio
Alessio. What a beautiful name! I like his name. It was a different name from other 5v5 game heroes. He is the first marksman that I used here. Aside from being handsome, he also has a different vibe, or it's giving me a different skill in his looks—I mean, she looks like a powerful marksman to me. So, I tried to learn using him.
At first, when I used him, it gave me the feeling that he had the same skills as Roger. Roger also holds his gun like that. And I was right. But what makes me feel amazed every time I use him is that he has a little bit of Claude's skill, but in a different kind of way. His second skill is jumping on the air, and then his ult will be like Claude's ult, but he will shoot his opponent from above. It was cool, actually! Especially when you know the combo: 2nd > Ult > 1st.

HERO NAME: Agudo
Wahhh, I found a cute hero with a cute pet! I tried to play him on Normal Match just because he looks cute. But despite being cute, their role is tank. Protecting their teammates by healing and attacking. Can you believe that?
When I used Agudo, there was this thought that came to my mind right away. And that is, he is not a strong tank for me because he is slow, and him attacking and summoning his pet won't be strong enough to fight during a clash. But what is good here is that he can heal. His first skill is healing his teammates, which will decrease his opponent's life a little bit. His second skill is like Baxia's second skill, where he will stun his opponent. I think Agudo will be better suited as a jungle (core) than a tank because his pet's skill looks like a combination of like vexana when she summons the lord and or Roger turning into a beast.
But I also admit that I am not good at using him, so I think the thought of him being slow is not about his skill but also because of how I use him. Let me try using and learning him more if I play again.

Those are the heroes that I tried. I haven't tried to use the other heroes yet. Let me learn them one by one soon. But can you guess which of the four heroes I used the most?



MAP

TourThoughts
Well, the look of the map is not that surprising anymore. If you play some 5V5 MOBA games, they have the same look or design as the map. Except for Mobile Legends, which just have a turtle first and one lord. If you tried playing League of Legends or Wild Rift, the map of this game looks the same.
But compared to other moba games, this one has a bird beside it to kill to gain gold or to earn the hero a coin to buy an item.
I don't know, but some of the buffs and creeps in this game made me confused about whether they were animals (and I laughed at the thought that this was a chicken).
What surprised me when I was still at the tutorial on the map rotation is that this one is for a mage role and not for jungle. Because in ML, this one is for the jungle. Now that it's for mage, sometimes I am pissed when the jungle always gets this. Maybe that user carries the toxic mindset of playing ML on HOK.
What surprised me the most is that in the HOK map, there is this teleportation where the fighter's place is located. This can be used to teleport to different parts of the map. I am glad because, I think, this is made for a fighter to help his or her teammates. Sometimes, fighters always stay on their bases, and they are left out.


When I searched for this game on Google to find out when it was released, I was astonished to discover that it was no longer new. It was first released by November 26, 2015, in China; March 8, 2023, in Brazil; February 21, 2024, in Turkey; and recently, they released it worldwide on June 20, 2024.

But still, I am surprised that this game exists. Maybe if this game is available in our country right away, I think this would be the first game to be more popular than Mobile Legends.



What are my final thoughts about playing this game?
Playing this game made me feel like it was much better than Mobile Legends. This game proves to me that this game is better than ML. That's why I think some of the other players are saying goodbye to Mobile Legends and starting to play this game, especially in their live gameplay, because there is no explanation already. From the graphic design of the heroes, their skills, the map designs and rotations, and of course, this game is also generous in giving a lot of rewards, which is what some players wanted because we all know that Mobile Legends is just giving frees once in a blue moon, and they always keep releasing some skins in some pools that you will spend a lot of money just to get. I just really hope that this game won't have a lot of toxic players and won't become like Mobile Legends. If you are worried about playing this game because you thought that it was easy to play, well... you're wrong. I was in a lower rank right now, and my level is still low. Yet, it feels like I am at the higher rank now because it's really hard for me to play on rank because, believe me, there are a lot of heroes to choose from and they are not easy to use, and they are also not easy to kill because most of the players are skilled, even if they're still at a low rank.
Is it my time to say goodbye to Mobile Legends?
No. I will not leave Mobile Legends. Sure, I think playing HOK is better than ML, but as a player, I will not leave Mobile Legends because I can play them both. I don't need to choose which of them I will play because they have differences. They have a different way of making the players enjoy the game. I think if there is a reason for me to leave or be afk in Mobile Legends, that is when I experienced a losing streak and was angry with my teammates. But I will come back when I feel like playing it again. Hmm... But I am also considering focusing on HOK for now because I want to try to see if I can reach the highest rank and learn about the different heroes. Maybe this game would allow me to change my role and not always be a mage or support player.

And this is all I can say about this game!



Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog. I appreciate your effort!

Lead image edited using CANVA.
@Instagram | X
Mobile Legends: Yuji. 447637841
Honor of Kings: 5574590888997758873
Roblox: Ajshdm_22
COD-M: shanreyoplays
Date: June 25, 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now